Skip to main content

Office of the Provost Team

Dr. Carl L. Reiber
Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs
Statesboro: Marvin Pittman Administration Bldg., Suite 2012
Armstrong: Burnett Hall, Suite 105
(912) 478-5258
creiber@georgiasouthern.edu

Dr. Diana Cone
Vice Provost
Marvin Pittman Administration Bldg., Suite 2012
(912) 478-5258
dcone@georgiasouthern.edu

Dr. Christopher Curtis
Vice Provost for Research
Veazey Hall
ccurtis@georgiasouthern.edu

Dr. Delena Bell Gatch
Associate Vice President of Institutional Assessment and Accreditation
(912) 478-7354
dgatch@georgiasouthern.edu

Dr. Dustin Anderson
Associate Provost for Student Success
Marvin Pittman Administration Bldg., Suite 2012
(912) 478-1354
danderson@georgiasouthern.edu

Dr. Delana Gajdosik Schartner
Assistant Vice President for Strategic Initiatives
dnivens@georgiasouthern.edu

Dr. Cynthia Groover
Assistant Provost
Marvin Pittman Administration Bldg., Suite 2012
(912) 478-7871
cgroover@georgiasouthern.edu

Sandra Parker
Special Assistant to the Provost
Marvin Pittman Administration Bldg., Suite 2012
(912) 478-5258
sandraparker@georgiasouthern.edu

Trina R. Smith
Executive Assistant III
Armstrong Campus, Burnett Hall, Suite 105
(912) 344-2535
tsmith@georgiasouthern.edu 

VACANT
Executive Assistant I
Marvin Pittman Administration Bldg., Suite 2012
(912) 478-5258

Dr. Diane Badakhsh
Director, Continuing and Professional Education
(912) 478-5966
dbadakhsh@georgiasouthern.edu

Dantrell Maeweather
Academic Engagement Specialist
(912) 478-1354
dmaeweather@georgiasouthern.edu

Wendy Woodrum
Academic Fiscal Affairs Officer
Veazey Hall 1003C
(912) 478-1408
wwoodrum@georgiasouthern.edu

Tabitha West
Business Manager
Veazey Hall 1004C
(912) 478-0420
tatmore@georgiasouthern.edu

Jennifer Berghoff
Business Manager
Veazey Hall 1004D
(912) 478-0826
jlhendrix@georgiasouthern.edu

Jakita Taylor
Administrative Assistant II
Veazey Hall 1004A
(912) 478-1763
jjbryant@georgiasouthern.edu

Tabitha Anderson
Administrative Assistant III
Veazey Hall 1003A
(912) 478-0692
tanderson@georgiasouthern.edu

Last updated: 7/19/2022