Think in Ink
Georgia Southern University

Spring 2019 Events

Spring 2019 Events

  • Fostering Critical Thinking in the University Classroom
    • Statesboro: Two Day Workshop
      • Monday, May 13, 9:00 am – 4:00 pm
      • Tuesday, May 14, 9:00 am – 4:00 pm
  • Documenting Teaching Effectiveness through Course Planning and Reflection
    • Armstrong: Monday, February 11, 2:30 am
    • Statesboro: Wednesday, February 13, 11:30 am
  • Analytic Rubrics: Development and Scoring
    • Armstrong: Friday, February 22, 2:30 pm
    • Statesboro: Monday, February 18, 11:30 am
  • Objective Tests I: Design and Development
    • Armstrong: Monday, March 11, 2:30 pm
    • Statesboro: Thursday, March 14, 11:30 am
  • Objective Tests II: Response Analysis and Interpretation
    • Armstrong: Thursday, March 28, 2:30 pm
    • Statesboro: Monday, March 25, 11:30 am

Center for Teaching Excellence Related Events:

  • Critical Reading to Enhance the Writing Process
    • Armstrong: February 1, 1:30 pm
    • Statesboro: January 30, 10:00 am
  • FOLIO Discussions
    • Armstrong: February 14, 2:00 pm
    • Statesboro: February 14, 9:30 am
  • Promoting Critical Reading Skills with Perusall
    • Armstrong: February 13, 2:30 pm
    • Statesboro: February 14, 12:30 pm
  • Perusall Tool Training
    • Armstrong: February 18, 2:30 pm
    • Statesboro: February 19, 12:30 pm
  • Designing Technology-Facilitated Group Work
    • Armstrong: March 25, 3:00 pm
    • Statesboro: February 24, 9:30 pm
  • FOLIO: Groups
    • Armstrong: March 28, 1:00 pm
    • Statesboro: March 7, 9:30 am
  • Google: Is there a doc in the house?
    • Statesboro: February 8, 10:10 am
  • Google: Highlight how students learn with hyperdocs
    • Statesboro: April 26, 10:10 am

 

Last updated: 4/15/2019

Quality Enhancement Plan • PO Box 8080 • Statesboro, GA 30460  • qep@georgiasouthern.edu