Office of the Provost
and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Tenure Track and Non-Tenure Track Faculty Positions

Thank you for your interest in Georgia Southern University! To help us comply with federal data collecting requirements, we ask that you take a moment to download and complete the AA/EO Data Request Card for each search to which you have applied. This form is located at https://academics.georgiasouthern.edu/procedures/search/, under the “Forms” tab, and labeled “AA/EO Data Request Card.” Completed forms are automatically entered into a Google spreadsheet, are not used in any employment decisions, and will not affect your candidacy. Thank you again for your interest and help!!

Waters College of Health Professions
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
School of Nursing 67755 (3 positions) Assistant Professor of Nursing SB 5/4/2020 Dr. Catherine Gilbert
912.344.3145
cgilbert@georgiasouthern.edu
School of Nursing 67759 Lecturer of Nursing SB 5/4/2020 Dr. Catherine Gilbert
912.344.3145
cgilbert@georgiasouthern.edu
School of Nursing 67760 Lecturer of Nursing SB 5/4/2020 Dr. Catherine Gilbert
912.344.3145
cgilbert@georgiasouthern.edu
Health Sciences and Kinesiology 67762 Lecturer of Nutrition and Food Science SB 4/13/2020 Dr. John Dobson
912.478.0200
jdobson@georgiasouthern.edu
Health Sciences and Kinesiology 67763 Lecturer in the Physical Activity Lifestyle Program SB 4/6/2020 Dr. Leigh Rich
912.344.2615
lrich@georgiasouthern.edu
College of Arts and Humanities
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
Art 67753 Non-Tenure Track Assistant Professor of Art 2D Foundations SB 3/9/2020 Raymond Gaddy
912.344.2839
rgaddy@georgiasouthern.edu
Art 67754 Non-Tenure Track Assistant Professor of Art 3D Foundations SB 3/9/2020 Raymond Gaddy
912.344.2839
rgaddy@georgiasouthern.edu
Parker College of Business
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
Marketing 67751 Lecturer of Marketing SB 2/25/2020 Dr. Michael Thomas
912.478.5022
mthomas@georgiasouthern.edu
Allen E. Paulson College of Engineering and Computing
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
Mechanical Engineering 67706 Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering SB 3/13/2020 Dr. Bishal Silwal
912.478.0542
bsilwal@georgiasouthern.edu
Mechanical Engineering 67712 Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering SB 3/13/2020 Dr. Shaowen Xu
912.478.5006
sxu@georgiasouthern.edu
Mechanical Engineering 67713 Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering (Mechatronics) SB 3/14/2020 Dr. Jung Choi
912.478.4123
jchoi@georgiasouthern.edu
Computer Science 67703 Assistant Professor of Computer Science (2 positions) SB 2/10/2020 Dr. Lixin Li
912.478.7646
cs-search@georgiasouthern.edu
Electrical Engineering 67707 Lecturer of Electrical Engineering SB 1/13/2020 Dr. Salman Siddiqui
912.478.5612
ssiddiqui@georgiasouthern.edu
Civil Engineering and Construction 67709 Instructor of Construction SB 3/1/2020 Dr. Celine Manoosingh
912.478.6266
cmanoosingh@georgiasouthern.edu
College of Education
Leadership, Technology, and Human Development 67717 Assistant Professor of School Psychology SB 1/15/2020 Dr. Terry Diamanduros
912.489.1853
ESPYsearch@georgiasouthern.edu
Leadership, Technology, and Human Development 67722 Clinical Assistant Professor of Educational Leadership, P-12 SB 1/24/2020 Dr. Ellen Whitford
912.344.3530
EDLD_Search20161@georgiasouthern.edu
College of Science and Mathematics
Biology 67725 Assistant Professor of Ecology SB 2/1/2020 Dr. Jamie Roberts
912.478.4687
jhroberts@georgiasouthern.edu
University Libraries
University Libraries 67700 Head of Reference and Instruction and Assistant/Associate Professor SB 1/30/2020 Ms. Beth Burnett
912.344.3015
lcruz@georgiasouthern.edu

Last updated: 5/13/2020

Office of the Provost • PO Box 8022, Statesboro, GA 30460 • 912-478-5258