Office of the Provost
and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Tenure Track and Non-Tenure Track Faculty Positions

Thank you for your interest in Georgia Southern University! To help us comply with federal data collecting requirements, we ask that you take a moment to download and complete the AA/EO Data Request Card for each search to which you have applied. This form is located at https://academics.georgiasouthern.edu/procedures/search/, under the “Forms” tab, and labeled “AA/EO Data Request Card.” Completed forms are automatically entered into a Google spreadsheet, are not used in any employment decisions, and will not affect your candidacy. Thank you again for your interest and help!!

 

Gregory M. Parker College of Business
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
Department of Marketing 67601 Assistant Professor of Marketing (2 positions) SB 9/20/2018 Dr. Michael L. Thomas
912.478.5022
mthomas@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Management 67606 Lecturer of Hospitality SB 10/10/2018 Dr. Robert C. Hoell
912.478.1497
management@georgiasouthern.edu
School of Accountancy 67600 Assistant Professor of Accounting (2 positions) SB 10/1/2018 Dr. Timothy A. Pearson
912.478.2228
soa@georgiasouthern.edu
School of Accountancy 67607 Lecturer of Accounting SB 10/1/2018 Dr. Timothy A. Pearson
912.478.2228
soa@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Economics 67608 Assistant Professor of Economics SB 11/1/2018 Dr. Yassaman Saadatmand
912.344.3202
econ@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Logistics and Supply Chain Management 67605 Assistant/Associate Professor of Logistics and Supply Chain Management SB 10/5/2018 Dr. Gerard Burke
912.478.1495
gburke@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Information Systems 67604 Assistant Professor of Information Systems SB 11/15/2018 Dr. Adrian Gardiner
912.478.7479
bsimmonsjohnson@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Information Systems 67609 Lecturer of Information Systems SB 11/15/2018 Dr. Adrian Gardiner
912.478.7479
bsimmonsjohnson@georgiasouthern.edu
College of Behavioral and Social Sciences
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
Department of Public and Nonprofit Studies 67635 Assistant Professor of Public Administration (2 positions) SB 10/1/2018 Dr. Trenton J. Davis
912.478.5430
publicadmin@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Sociology and Anthropology 67639 Assistant Professor of Sociology SB 10/15/2018 Dr. Ned Rinalducci
912.344.2968
SociologySearch@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Criminal Justice and Criminology 67665 Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice and Criminology (2 positions) SB 10/12/2018 Dr. Chad Posick
912.478.7098
cposick@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Psychology 67640 Assistant Professor of Psychology SB 10/28/2018 Dr. Nancy McCarley
912.344.3100
nmccarley@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Political Science and International Studies 67638 Lecturer of International Studies SB 12/1/2018 Dr. Christopher M. Brown
912.478.0746
cmbrown@georgiasouthern.edu
College of Science and Mathematics
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
Department of Physics and Astronomy 67670 Assistant Professor of Physics SB 11/15/2018 Ms. Susan Hamilton
912.478.5292
shamilton@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Geology and Geography 67628 Assistant Professor of Geology SB 10/15/2018 Dr. Jacque Kelly
912.478.5361
jkelly@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry 67629 Assistant Professor of Biochemistry SB 10/12/2018 Dr. Michele Davis McGibony
912.478.5919
mdavis@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry 67671 Assistant Professor of Analytical Chemistry SB 10/26/2018 Dr. Clifford Padgett
912.344.2719
cpadgett@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Mathematical Sciences 67630 Assistant Professor of Mathematics SB 11/26/2018 Dr. Joshua Lambert
912.344.3127
joshualambert@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Mathematical Sciences 67633 Assistant Professor of Mathematics PD 11/26/2018 Dr. Goran Lesaja
912.478.0365
goran@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Biology 67631 Lecturer of Biology SB 11/26/2018 Dr. Starr Holland
912.877.1912
starrholland@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Biology 67632 Lecturer of Biology SB 11/26/2018 Dr. Robert Mans
912.344.3314
rmans@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Biology 67634 Lecturer of Biology SB 11/26/2018 Dr. Jennifer Brofft Bailey
912.344.2859
jbailey@georgiasouthern.edu
Waters College of Health Professions
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
Department of Health Sciences and Kinesiology 67658 Department Chair and Associate/Full Professor SB 11/16/2018 Dr. Barry Joyner
912.478.5322
joyner@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Rehabilitation Sciences 67659 Department Chair and Associate/Full Professor SB 12/1/2018 Dr. Stephen Rossi
912.478.5322
srossi@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Health Sciences and Kinesiology 67660 Assistant Professor of Health Sciences SB 11/15/2018 Dr. Joseph Crosby
912.344.2657
jfcrosby@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Diagnostic and Therapeutic Sciences 67662 Lecturer and Clinical Coordinator – Radiation Therapy SB 12/1/2018 Dr. Douglas Masini
912.344.2891
dmasini@georgiasouthern.edu
Allen E. Paulson College of Engineering and Computing
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
Department of Information Technology 67643 Department Chair and Associate or Full Professor of Information Technology SB 11/1/2018 Dr. Youakim Kalaani
912.478.0006
engrcomp@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Civil Engineering and Construction 67642 Professor and Department Chair of Civil Engineering and Construction SB 10/22/2018 Dr. Andres Carrano
912.478.7170
engrcomp@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Computer Science 67674 Assistant Professor of Computer Science SB 11/15/2018 Dr. Pradipta De
912.478.4308
cs-search@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Civil Engineering and Construction 67675 Assistant Professor of Construction/Construction Engineering SB 1/14/2019 Dr. Seonghoon Kim
912.478.7289
shkim@georgiasouthern.edu
College of Arts and Humanities
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
Department of History 67612 Chair and Professor/Associate Professor of History SB 12/1/2018 Drs. Karin Fry/Beth Howells
912.478.5471/912.344.2594
sshurling@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of History 67624 Assistant Professor of Russian History SB 11/15/2018 Dr. Kathleen Comerford
912.478.0642
RussianHistorySearch@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of History 67618 Lecturer of History SB 1/1/2019 Dr. Hongjie Wang
912.344.3130
LibertyLecturer@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Music 67626 Assistant Professor of Voice SB 11/20/2018 Dr. Allen Henderson
912.478.0144
ahenderson@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Literature 67616 Assistant Professor of African American Literature SB 11/16/2018 Dr. Karen Hollinger
912.344.3199
literature@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Philosophy and Religious Studies 67623 Assistant Professor of Philosophy SB 12/10/2018 Dr. Erik Nordenhaug
912.344.2645
enordenhaug@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Writing and Linguistics 67625 Assistant Professor of Professional and Technical Writing SB 10/21/2018 Dr. Joanna Schreiber
912.478.5908
jschreiber@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Writing and Linguistics 67615 Assistant Professor of Linguistics and ESL SB 11/4/2018 Dr. Jinrong Li
912.478.5263
jli@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Writing and Linguistics 67622 Lecturer of Linguistics and ESL SB 11/4/2018 Dr. Jinrong Li
912.478.5263
jli@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Music 67621 Assistant Professor of Music SB 11/20/2018 Dr. Laura Stambaugh
912.478.5845
lstambaugh@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Art 67619 Lecturer in Art Foundations PD 11/26/2018 Raymond Gaddy
912.478.5358
rgaddy@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Art 67620 Assistant Professor of Art PD 11/12/2018 Jason Hoelscher
912.478.2788
jhoelscher@georgiasouthern.edu
College of Arts and Humanities 67613 Assistant/Associate Professor of Irish Studies SB 11/18/18 Dr. Teresa Winterhalter
912.344.3135
sshurling@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Foreign Languages 67617 Lecturer of French SB 2/15/19 Dr. Olga Amarie
912.478.1373
forlangs@georgiasouthern.edu
College of Education
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
Department of Curriculum, Foundations, and Reading 67649 Assistant Professor of Reading (2 positions) SB 11/15/2018 Dr. Sally Brown
912.478.7268
reading@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Curriculum, Foundations, and Reading 67657 Assistant Professor of Social Foundations of Education SB 11/15/2018 Dr. Marla Morris
912.478.5942
socialfoundations@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Leadership, Technology, and Human Development 67655 Assistant Professor of Counselor Education SB 11/12/2018 Drs. Richard Cleveland/Pamela Wells
912.478.8022/912.478.5917
counedsearch@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Leadership, Technology, and Human Development 67651 Assistant Professor of Instructional Technology SB 11/1/2018 Drs. Mete Akcaoglu/Charles B. Hodges
912.478.0002/912.478.0497
itecsearch@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Leadership, Technology, and Human Development 67648 Assistant Professor of Educational Leadership, Higher Education SB 11/1/2018 Drs. Steven Tolman/Daniel Calhoun
912.478.5971/912.478.1428
EDLD_Search20162@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Leadership, Technology, and Human Development 67648 Assistant Professor of Educational Leadership, Higher Education SB 11/1/2018 Drs. Steven Tolman/Daniel Calhoun
912.478.5971/912.478.1428
EDLD_Search20162@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Leadership, Technology, and Human Development 67654 Assistant Professor of School Psychology SB 11/5/2018 Dr. Terry Diamanduros
912.478.1548
espysearch@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Curriculum, Foundations, and Reading 67652 Assistant Professor of Educational Psychology SB 11/1/2018 Dr. Jonathan Hilpert
912.478.5125
edpsych@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Elementary and Special Education 67668 Assistant Professor of Curriculum and Instruction SB 11/5/2018 Dr. Aslihan Unal
912.478.5441
aunal@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Elementary and Special Education 67650 Assistant Professor of Special Education SB 11/15/2018 Dr. Eric Landers
912.478.1549
ericlanders@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Elementary and Special Education 67656 Instructor of Special Education SB 11/5/2018 Dr. Kimberly Harris
912.478.5041
kharris@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Elementary and Special Education 67653 Assistant Professor of Elementary Education SB 11/16/2018 Dr. Olu Adefope
912.478.8016
oadefope@georgiasouthern.edu
Zach S. Henderson Library
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
Department of Access Services 67573 Assistant Access Services Department Head/Interlibrary Loan Librarian and Assistant/Associate Professor SB 7/6/2018 Ms. Jessica Garner
912.478.0853
jgarner@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Collection & Resource Services 67666 Catalog Metadata Librarian and Assistant Professor SB 11/1/2018 Ms. Debra Skinner
912.478.5025
dskinner@georgiasouthern.edu

 

 

Last updated: 11/13/2018

Office of the Provost • PO Box 8022, Statesboro, GA 30460 • (912) 478-5258