Office of the Provost
and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Tenure Track and Non-Tenure Track Faculty Positions

Thank you for your interest in Georgia Southern University! To help us comply with federal data collecting requirements, we ask that you take a moment to download and complete the AA/EO Data Request Card for each search to which you have applied. This form is located at https://academics.georgiasouthern.edu/procedures/search/, under the “Forms” tab, and labeled “AA/EO Data Request Card.” Completed forms are automatically entered into a Google spreadsheet, are not used in any employment decisions, and will not affect your candidacy. Thank you again for your interest and help!!

 

Division of Continuing Education
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
Division of Continuing Education 67678 Director of Continuing Education SB immediately Alberto Pimentel
apsearch@storbeckpimentel.com
Gregory M. Parker College of Business
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
Department of Logistics and Supply Chain Management 67681 Assistant Professor of Logistics and Supply Chain Management SB 4/5/2019 Dr. Gerard Burke
912.478.1495
gburke@georgiasouthern.edu
School of Accountancy 67600 Assistant Professor of Accounting (2 positions) SB 10/1/2018 Dr. Timothy A. Pearson
912.478.2228
soa@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Information Systems 67604 Assistant Professor of Information Systems SB 11/15/2018 Dr. Adrian Gardiner
912.478.7479
bsimmonsjohnson@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Information Systems 67609 Lecturer of Information Systems SB 11/15/2018 Dr. Adrian Gardiner
912.478.7479
bsimmonsjohnson@georgiasouthern.edu
College of Behavioral and Social Sciences
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
College of Behavioral and Social Sciences 67610 Dean and Professor SB Immediately Dr. Allen Amason
912.478.2622
apsearch@storbeckpimentel.com
School of Human Ecology 67694 Lecturer of Recreation SB 4/21/2019 Dr. Beth Myers
912.478.6996
bmyers@georgiasouthern.edu
School of Human Ecology 67684 Assistant Professor of Child and Family Development SB April 15, 2019 Dr. Dina Walker-DeVose
912.478.7312
dwalkerdevose@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Psychology 67692 Lecturer of Psychology SB April 12, 2019 Dr. Nancy McCarley
912.344.2762
nmccarley@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Psychology 67693 Lecturer of Psychology SB April 12, 2019 Dr. Ty Boyer
912.478.7102
tboyer@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Criminal Justice and Criminology 67695 Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice and Criminology SB April 12, 2019 Dr. Laurie Gould
912.478.1397
lgould@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Political Science and International Studies 67696 Assistant Professor of International Relations SB April 15, 2019 Dr. Jamie Scalera
912.478.4204
jscalera@georgiasouthern.edu
College of Science and Mathematics
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
Department of Mathematical Sciences 67686 Assistant Professor of Mathematics SB 3/8/2019 Dr. Joshua Lambert
912.344.3127
joshualambert@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Physics and Astronomy 67670 Assistant Professor of Physics SB 11/15/2018 Ms. Susan Hamilton
912.478.5292
shamilton@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Geology and Geography 67628 Assistant Professor of Geology SB 10/15/2018 Dr. Jacque Kelly
912.478.5361
jkelly@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry 67629 Assistant Professor of Biochemistry SB 10/12/2018 Dr. Michele Davis McGibony
912.478.5919
mdavis@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Mathematical Sciences 67630 Assistant Professor of Mathematics SB 11/26/2018 Dr. Joshua Lambert
912.344.3127
joshualambert@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Mathematical Sciences 67633 Assistant Professor of Mathematics PD 11/26/2018 Dr. Goran Lesaja
912.478.0365
goran@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Biology 67631 Lecturer of Biology SB 11/26/2018 Dr. Starr Holland
912.877.1912
starrholland@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Biology 67632 Lecturer of Biology SB 11/26/2018 Dr. Robert Mans
912.344.3314
rmans@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Biology 67634 Lecturer of Biology SB 11/26/2018 Dr. Jennifer Brofft Bailey
912.344.2859
jbailey@georgiasouthern.edu
Waters College of Health Professions
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
Department of Rehabilitation Sciences 67691 Assistant Professor of Physical Therapy and Director of Clinical Education SB 4/22/2019 Dr. Heather Lorden
912.344.2767
hlorden@georgiasouthern.edu
School of Nursing 67661 Assistant Professor of Nursing SB 2/1/2019 Dr. Catherine Gilbert
912.344.3145
cgilbert@georgiasouthern.edu
School of Nursing 67663 Instructor of Nursing (2 positions) SB 2/1/2019 Dr. Catherine Gilbert
912.344.3145
cgilbert@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Rehabilitation Sciences 67659 Department Chair and Associate/Full Professor SB 12/1/2018 Dr. Stephen Rossi
912.478.5322
srossi@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Diagnostic and Therapeutic Sciences 67662 Lecturer and Clinical Coordinator – Radiation Therapy SB 12/1/2018 Dr. Douglas Masini
912.344.2891
dmasini@georgiasouthern.edu
Allen E. Paulson College of Engineering and Computing
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
Department of Information Technology 67697 Instructor of Information Technology (2 positions) SB 4/22/2019 Dr. Lei Chen
912.478.4848
lchen@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Mechanical Engineering 67682 Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering SB 3/25/2019 Dr. Jung Choi
912.478.4123
jchoi@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Mechanical Engineering 67683 Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering SB 3/25/2019 Dr. Gustavo Molina
912.478.0125
gmolina@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Information Technology 67644 Assistant Professor of Information Technology SB 1/7/2019 Dr. John O’Malley
912.478.0755
it-search@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Computer Science 67674 Assistant Professor of Computer Science SB 11/15/2018 Dr. Pradipta De
912.478.4308
cs-search@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Civil Engineering and Construction 67675 Assistant Professor of Construction/Construction Engineering SB 1/14/2019 Dr. Seonghoon Kim
912.478.7289
shkim@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Mechanical Engineering 67645 Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering SB 12/28/2018 Dr. Priya Goeser
912.344.2874
pgoeser@georgiasouthern.edu
College of Arts and Humanities
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
Department of Foreign Languages 67688 Lecturer in Chinese SB 3/25/2019 Dr. Eric Kartchner
912.478.1381
forlangs@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of History 67618 Lecturer of History SB 1/1/2019 Dr. Hongjie Wang
912.344.3130
LibertyLecturer@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Music 67626 Assistant Professor of Voice SB 11/20/2018 Dr. Allen Henderson
912.478.0144
ahenderson@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Philosophy and Religious Studies 67623 Assistant Professor of Philosophy SB 12/10/2018 Dr. Erik Nordenhaug
912.344.2645
enordenhaug@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Writing and Linguistics 67625 Assistant Professor of Professional and Technical Writing SB 10/21/2018 Dr. Joanna Schreiber
912.478.5908
jschreiber@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Writing and Linguistics 67615 Assistant Professor of Linguistics and ESL SB 11/4/2018 Dr. Jinrong Li
912.478.5263
jli@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Writing and Linguistics 67622 Lecturer of Linguistics and ESL SB 11/4/2018 Dr. Jinrong Li
912.478.5263
jli@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Music 67621 Assistant Professor of Music SB 11/20/2018 Dr. Laura Stambaugh
912.478.5845
lstambaugh@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Art 67620 Assistant Professor of Art PD 11/12/2018 Jason Hoelscher
912.478.2788
jhoelscher@georgiasouthern.edu
College of Arts and Humanities 67613 Assistant/Associate Professor of Irish Studies SB 11/18/18 Dr. Teresa Winterhalter
912.344.3135
sshurling@georgiasouthern.edu
College of Education
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
Department of Leadership, Technology, and Human Development 67690 Assistant Professor of Educational Leadership, P-12 SB 4/22/2019 Dr. Ellen Whitford
912.344.3530
EDLDP12_Search19@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Curriculum, Foundations, and Reading 67649 Assistant Professor of Reading (2 positions) SB 11/15/2018 Dr. Sally Brown
912.478.7268
reading@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Curriculum, Foundations, and Reading 67657 Assistant Professor of Social Foundations of Education SB 11/15/2018 Dr. Marla Morris
912.478.5942
socialfoundations@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Leadership, Technology, and Human Development 67655 Assistant Professor of Counselor Education SB 11/12/2018 Drs. Richard Cleveland/Pamela Wells
912.478.8022/912.478.5917
counedsearch@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Leadership, Technology, and Human Development 67651 Assistant Professor of Instructional Technology SB 11/1/2018 Drs. Mete Akcaoglu/Charles B. Hodges
912.478.0002/912.478.0497
itecsearch@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Leadership, Technology, and Human Development 67654 Assistant Professor of School Psychology SB 11/5/2018 Dr. Terry Diamanduros
912.478.1548
espysearch@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Curriculum, Foundations, and Reading 67652 Assistant Professor of Educational Psychology SB 11/1/2018 Dr. Jonathan Hilpert
912.478.5125
edpsych@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Elementary and Special Education 67668 Assistant Professor of Curriculum and Instruction SB 11/5/2018 Dr. Aslihan Unal
912.478.5441
aunal@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Elementary and Special Education 67653 Assistant Professor of Elementary Education SB 11/16/2018 Dr. Olu Adefope
912.478.8016
oadefope@georgiasouthern.edu
Jiann-Ping Hsu College of Public Health
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
Department of Health Policy and Community Health 67647 Lecturer of Public Health SB 1/21/2019 Dr. Nandi Marshall
912.344.3307
jphcophsearches@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Health Policy and Community Health 67680 Assistant Professor of Health Policy and Community Health SB 3/1/2019 Dr. Gulzar Shah
912.478.2419
jphcophsearches@georgiasouthern.edu
Zach S. Henderson Library
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
University Libraries 67611 Dean and Professor SB 1/29/2019 Dr. Delana Gajdosik-Nivens
912.344.2964
dnivens@georgiasouthern.edu

 

 

Last updated: 3/19/2019

Office of the Provost • PO Box 8022, Statesboro, GA 30460 • (912) 478-5258