Skip to main content

Open Faculty Positions

Thank you for your interest in Georgia Southern University! To help us comply with federal data collecting requirements, we ask that you take a moment to download and complete the AA/EO Data Request Card for each search to which you have applied. This form is located at https://academics.georgiasouthern.edu/procedures/search/, under the “Forms” tab, and labeled “AA/EO Data Request Card.” Completed forms are automatically entered into a Google spreadsheet, are not used in any employment decisions, and will not affect your candidacy. Thank you again for your interest and help!!

College of Science and Mathematics
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
Department of Mathematical Sciences67833Assistant ProfessorSB 1/19/21Dr. Greg Knofczynski
912-344-2716
gknofczynski@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Physics and Astronomy67837Assistant ProfessorSB 1/4/21Dr. Max Durach
912-478-5292
shamilton@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry67832Assistant ProfessorSB 1/11/21Dr. Arpita Saha
912-478-4051
asaha@georgiasouthern.edu
Waters College of Health Professions
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
Department of Diagnostic and Therapeutic Sciences67813Director of Clinical Education and LecturerSB 1/25/21Dr. Christy Moore
912-344-2887
cmoore@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Rehabilitation Sciences67817Occupational Therapy Program Director and Associate Professor/ProfessorSB 2/1/21Dr. Sara Plaspohl
912-344-2780
splaspohl@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Diagnostic and Therapeutic Sciences67812LecturerSB 1/15/21Ms. Sharon Gilliard-Smith
912-344-2986
sgsmith@georgiasouthern.edu
School of Nursing67820Lecturer OR Assistant ProfessorSB 1/15/21Dr. Kim Hudson Gallogly
912-478-5791
whudsongallogly@georgiasouthern.edu
School of Nursing67814 (2 positions)Assistant ProfessorSB 1/15/21Dr. Kim Hudson Gallogly
912-478-5791
whudsongallogly@georgiasouthern.edu
School of Nursing67816LecturerSB 1/15/21Dr. Kim Hudson Gallogly
912-478-5791
whudsongallogly@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Health Sciences and Kinesiology67818Lecturer or Assistant ProfessorSB 12/14/20Dr. John Dobson
912-478-0200
jdobson@georgiasouthern.edu
College of Arts and HumanitiesClosing DateSearch Chair
DeptSearch #Rank/Discipline
Department of Communication Arts67830InstructorSB 1/18/2021Dr. Sarah McCarroll
912-478-5615
smccarroll@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of History67828Assistant Professor (NTT)SB 1/15/2021Dr. Kwaku Nti
912-344-2763
historysearch@georgiasouthern.edu
Betty Foy Sanders Department of Art67824Assistant ProfessorSB 1/4/2021Ms. Rachel Green
912-344-2999
rgreen@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Literature67843Assistant ProfessorSB 12/15/20Dr. Hans-Georg Erney
912-344-2696
literature@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Literature67844Assistant ProfessorSB 12/15/20Dr. Caren Town
912-478-5803
literature@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Philosophy and Religious Studies67826Assistant ProfessorSB 12/15/20Dr. Elizabeth Butterfield
912-478-0182
ebutterfield@georgiasouthern.edu
College of Behavioral and Social Sciences
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
School of Human Ecology67794Assistant ProfessorSB 1/4/21Dr. Angelita Scott
912-478-0584
angelitascott@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Political Science and International Studies67796Assistant ProfessorSB 1/31/21Dr. Jose de Arimateia da Cruz
912-344-2679
jdacruz@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Criminal Justice and Criminology67786 (4 positions)Assistant ProfessorSB 1/4/21Dr. Chad Posick
912-478-7098
cposick@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Sociology and Anthropology67795Assistant ProfessorSB 1/4/21Dr. Jennifer Sweeney Tookes
912-478-5443
anthropology@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Psychology67791Assistant ProfessorSB 12/15/20Dr. Larry Locker
912-478-5423
llocker@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Psychology67793LecturerSB 12/12/20Dr. Michael Nielsen
912-478-5334
mnielsen@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Psychology67792Assistant ProfessorSB 12/1/20Dr. Joshua Williams
912-344-2833
jlwilliams@georgiasouthern.edu
Jiann-Ping Hsu School of Public Health
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
Department of Health Policy and Community Health67768Assistant ProfessorSB 12/1/20Dr. Bettye Apenteng
912-478-2674
jphcophsearches@georgiasouthern.edu
Allen E. Paulson College of Engineering and Computing
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing Date
Department of Civil Engineering and Construction67805Assistant ProfessorSB 12/1/20Dr. Francisco Cubas
912-478-2822
fcubasuazo@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Civil Engineering and Construction67806Assistant ProfessorSB 12/1/20Dr. Celine Manoosingh
912-478-6266
cmanoosingh@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering67809Assistant Professor, Control SystemsSB 12/1/20Dr. Rami J. Haddad
912-478-8582
rhaddad@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering67811Assistant Professor, Power SystemsSB 12/1/20Dr. Rami J. Haddad
912-478-8582
rhaddad@georgiasouthern.edu
Parker College of Business
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
Department of Enterprise Systems and Analytics67775LecturerSB 1/15/21Dr. Manouchehr Tabatabaei
912-478-4747
mtabatab@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Marketing67769Assistant ProfessorSB 12/1/20Dr. Michael Thomas
912-478-5022
mthomas@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Management67770Assistant ProfessorSB 2/15/21Dr. Steve Charlier
912-478-5161
management@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Management67772Assistant ProfessorSB 2/15/21Dr. Steve Charlier
912-478-5161
management@georgiasouthern.edu
University
Libraries
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
Georgia Southern
University Library
67839Associate Dean for Research
and Assessment
SB
4/26/21
Doug Frazier
912-344-2818
drfrazier@georgiasouthern.edu

Last updated: 5/7/2021