Skip to main content

Open Faculty Positions

College of Science and Mathematics
DepartmentSearch#Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
Biology67944Assistant Professor of Ecosystem EcologyS/B
1/23/2023
Dr. Michelle Cawthorn
mcawthor@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5758
Waters College of Health Professions
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
School of Nursing67942Assistant/Associate Professor of Nursing (Multiple Positions)S/B 11/16/2022Dr. Jill Beckworth
jbeckworth@georgiasouthern.edu
912-344-2902
Rehabilitation Sciences67957Associate Professor and Director of Tactical Athlete ProgramS/B
02/13/2033
Dr. Nancy Henderson
nhenderson@georgiasouthern.edu
912-344-3207
College of Arts and Humanities
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
Fred and Dinah Gretsch School of Music12163Visiting Instructor of Music/Director of BandsS/B
03/27/2023
Dr. Robert Dunham
rdunham@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-0195
Fred and Dinah Gretsch School of Music67961Lecturer and Distinguished Scholar in Guitar/Music IndustryS/B
04/13/2023
Dr. Benjamin Warsaw
bwarsaw@georgiasouthern.edu
912-344-2823
College of Behavioral and Social Sciences
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
Jiann-Ping Hsu School of Public Health
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
Health Policy and Community Health67948Assistant Professor (Research Intensive)
S/B 12/01/2022Dr. Joseph Telfair
jphcophsearches@georgiasouthern. edu
912-478-2412
Allen E. Paulson College of Engineering and Computing
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
Civil Engineering and Construction Management67953Assistant Professor of Construction Engineering and ManagementSB
12/05/2022
Dr. Seman Hedjazi
shedjazi@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5855
Parker College of Business
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
Enterprise Systems and Analytics67955Assistant Professor Enterprise Systems and AnalyticsSB
01/20/2023
Dr. Manouchehr Tabatabaei
mtabatab@georgiasouthern.edu
College of Education
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
Elementary and Special Education12162Visiting Instructor of Elementary and Special EducationSB
4/28/2023
Dr. Katie Brkich
kbrkich@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5204
Leadership, Technology, and Human Development67947Assistant ProfessorSB
12/05/2022
Dr. Terry Diamanduros
espysearch@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-1548

University Libraries
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
University Libraries67958Associate Professor or Professor and Head of Collection ServicesSB
2/20/2023
Beth Burnett
nburnett@georgiasouthern.edu
912-344-3015

Last updated: 3/29/2023