Skip to main content

Open Faculty Positions

College of Science and Mathematics
DepartmentSearch#Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
Department of Biology67891Chair and Professor of BiologySB
01/03/2022
Dr. Sabrina Hessinger
912-344-3330
cosm@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Geology and Geography 67892Assistant Professor of GeographySB
11/29/2021
Dr. James Reichard
912-478-5361
jreich@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Geology and Geography67893Assistant Professor of GeologySB
11/29/2021
Dr. Kelly Vance
912-478-5361
rkvance@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry67894Assistant Professor of BiochemistrySB
1/10/2022
Dr. Mitch Weiland
mweiland@georgiasouthern.edu
912-344-2706
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry 67895Assistant Professor of ChemistrySB
1/10/2022
Mr. Marshall Ming
wming@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5043
Waters College of Health Professions
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
Department of Health Sciences and Kinesiology67871Assistant Professor of Health AdministrationSB
11/17/2021
Dr. John Dobson
jdobson@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-0200
School of Nursing 67872Lecturer of Nursing (2 positions)SB
11/29/2021
Dr. Nikiya Lewis
nlewis@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-0390
School of Nursing 67873Assistant Professor of Nursing (6 positions)SB
11/29/2021
Dr. Nikiya Lewis
nlewis@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-0390
College of Arts and Humanities
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
Department of Communication Arts 12137Visiting Instructor of Communication ArtsSB
11/12/2021
Dr. Beverly Graham
bgraham@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-0249
Department of History67821Jack N. Averitt Distinguished Professor of Southern HistorySB
11/1/2021
Dr. Johnathan O’Neill
912-478-4478
historysearch2@georgiasouthern.edu
Fred and Dinah Gretsch School of Music67854Distinguished Scholar in Guitar/Music Industry (Open Rank)SB
9/20/2021
Dr. Russell Brown
912-344-2826
musicindustry@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of History 67856Assistant Professor of African American HistorySB
12/15/2021
Dr. Kwaku Nti
historysearch@georgiasouthern.edu
912-344-2763
Department of Literature67857Assistant Professor of English, Gullah Geechee Literature & CulturesSB
11/22/2021
Dr. Mary Villeponteaux
literature@georgiasouthern.edu
College of Behavioral and Social Sciences
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
School of Human Ecology67876Assistant Professor of Interior DesignSB
12/1/2021
Dr. Beth McGee
912-478-0477
bethmcgee@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Criminal Justice and Criminology67877Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice and Criminology (2 positions)SB 11/15/2021Dr. Amanda Graham
akgraham@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-8471
School of Human Ecology67878Assistant Professor of RecreationSB
12/1/2021
Dr. Thomas Sweeney
tsweeney@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5463
Department of Psychology 67879Assistant Professor of PsychologySB
12/1/2021
Dr. Jonathan Roberts
912-344-2910
jeroberts@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Sociology and Anthropology67880Assistant Professor of AnthropologySB
11/15/2021
Dr. Ryan McNutt
anthropology@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5443
Department of Psychology67906Assistant Professor of Clinical or Counseling PsychologySB
12/1/2021
Dr. Jeff Klibert
912-478-7284
jklibert@georgiasouthern.edu
Jiann-Ping Hsu School of Public Health
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
Department of Biostatistics, Epidemiology, and Environmental Health Sciences67888Assistant Professor of BiostatisticsSB
11/15/2021
Dr. Chun Hai Fung
jphcophsearches@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-2674
Department of Health Policy and Community Health67889Assistant Professor of Health Policy SB
11/15/2021
Dr. Jeffery Jones
jphcophsearches@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-2674
Department of Biostatistics, Epidemiology, and Environmental Health Sciences 67907Assistant Professor of Environmental Health SciencesSB
11/24/2021
Dr. Atin Adhikari jphcophsearches@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-2674
Allen E. Paulson College of Engineering and Computing
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
Department of Civil Engineering and Construction12136Visiting Instructor of Civil Engineering and ConstructionSB 10/1/2021Dr. David Scott
912-478-6453
dscott@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Civil Engineering and Construction 67882Lecturer of Civil Engineering and Construction SB
12/1/2021
Dr. Celine Manoosingh
912-478-6266
cmanoosingh@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Information Technology67883Assistant Professor of Information TechnologySB
11/17/2021
Dr. Hayden Wimmer
ITFacultySearch@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-4848
Department of Mechanical Engineering67884Assistant Professor of Mechanical EngineeringSB
11/24/2021
Dr. Bishal Silwal
912-478-0542
bsilwal@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Civil Engineering and Construction 67886Assistant Professor of Civil Engineering and Construction (Survey Geomatics/GIS)SB
12/1/2021
Dr. Junan Shen
912-478-2822
jshen@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Mechanical Engineering 67887Lecturer of Mechanical Engineering SB
11/24/2021
Dr. Anoop Desai
912-478-7558
adesai@georgiasouthern.edu
Parker College of Business
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
School of Accounting67860Assistant Professor of Accounting (2 positions)SB
12/01/2021
Dr. Chuck Harter
soa@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-2228
Department of Marketing67862Assistant Professor of Marketing SB
11/15/2021
Dr. Michael L. Thomas
mthomas@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5022
College of Education
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
No Open Positions
University Libraries
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
Georgia Southern University Library 67852Head of Research Services/Associate Professor or ProfessorSB
9/24/2021

Vivian Bynoe
912-344-3028
vbynoe@georgiasouthern.edu
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs 42030
(Internal)
Associate Provost for Student SuccessSB 10/12/2021
Dr. Ashley Walker
912-478-1710
awalker@georgiasouthern.edu
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs 42031
(Internal)
Assistant/Associate Dean, Honors CollegeSB
10/28/2021
Dr. Steven Engel
912-478-7926
sengel@georgiasouthern.edu

Last updated: 10/28/2021