Skip to main content

Open Faculty Positions

College of Science and Mathematics
DepartmentSearch#Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry12145Visiting Instructor of Chemistry and Biochemistry (2 positions)SB
6/13/2022
Dr. Will Lynch
wlynch@georgiasouthern.edu
912-344-3144
Department of Mathematics12146Visiting Instructor of Mathematics (3 positions)SB
5/31/22
Dr. James Brawner
jbrawner@georgiasouthern.edu
912-344-2557
Department of Biology12153Visiting Instructor of Biology (3 positions)SB
06/17/2022
Dr. Scott Mateer
smateer@georgiasouthern.edu
912-660-7996
Waters College of Health Professions
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
Department of Rehabilitation Sciences 12144Visiting Clinical Instructor of Communication Sciences and DisordersSB
05/24/2022
Dr. Tory Candea
tcandea@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Rehabilitation Sciences 12154Visiting Clinical Instructor of Physical TherapySB
07/15/2022
Dr. Andi Beth Mincer
amincer@georgiasouthern.edu
912-344-2747
School of Nursing 12155Visiting Instructor of NursingSB
06/03/2022
Dr. Melissa Garno
mel@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-1781
College of Arts and Humanities
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
Communication Arts12160Visiting Instructor of Communication StudiesSB
6/23/2022
Dr. Chris Geyerman
cbgey@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5838
College of Behavioral and Social Sciences
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
Department of Political Science and International Studies12142Visiting Instructor of Political Science and International StudiesSB
07/11/2022
Dr. Brett Curry
bcurry@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-7076
Department of Psychology12159Visiting Instructor of PsychologySB
06/27/2022
Dr. Ty Boyer
tboyer@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5122
School of Human Ecology12161Visiting Instructor of Fashion Merchandising and Apparel DesignSB
7/19/2022
Dr. Beth Myers
bmyers@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-6996
Jiann-Ping Hsu School of Public Health
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
No open positions at this time
Allen E. Paulson College of Engineering and Computing
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
Civil Engineering and Construction12147Visiting Instructor of Civil Engineering and Construction (2 positions)SB
06/06/2022
Dr. Myung Jeong
mjeong@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-7284
Computer Science12152Visiting Instructor of Computer Science (2 positions)SB
06/06/2022
Dr. Hong Zhang
hzhang@georgiasouthern.edu
912-344-3151
Electrical and Computer Engineering12158Visiting Instructor of Electrical or Computer EngineeringSB
6/29/2022
Dr. Nick Moazzam
nmoazzam@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-1311
Parker College of Business
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
Department of Management12143Visiting Instructor of ManagementSB
06/16/22
Dr. David Sikora
management@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5161
College of Education
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
Elementary and Special Education12148Visiting Instructor of Elementary EducationSB
5/25/2022
Dr. Catherine Howerter
chowerter@georgiasouthern.edu
University Libraries
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
Georgia Southern University Libraries 67899Undergraduate Instruction and Outreach Librarian/Assistant Professor SB
04/25/2022
Nikki Cannon-Rech
dcannonrech@georgiasouthern.edu

Last updated: 7/6/2022