Skip to main content

Open Faculty Positions

Thank you for your interest in Georgia Southern University! To help us comply with federal data collecting requirements, we ask that you take a moment to download and complete the AA/EO Data Request Card for each search to which you have applied. This form is located at https://academics.georgiasouthern.edu/procedures/search/, under the “Forms” tab, and labeled “AA/EO Data Request Card.” Completed forms are automatically entered into a Google spreadsheet, are not used in any employment decisions, and will not affect your candidacy. Thank you again for your interest and help!!

University Libraries
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
Department of Reference and Instruction 67840 Undergraduate Instruction and Outreach Librarian/Assistant Professor SB 1/15/21 Ms. Vivian Bynoe
912.344.3028
vbynoe@georgiasouthern.edu
College of Science and Mathematics
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
Department of Mathematical Sciences 67833 Assistant Professor SB 1/19/21 Dr. Greg Knofczynski
912.344.2716
gknofczynski@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Physics and Astronomy 67837 Assistant Professor SB 1/4/21 Dr. Max Durach
912.478.5292
shamilton@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry 67832 Assistant Professor SB 1/11/21 Dr. Arpita Saha
912.478.4051
asaha@georgiasouthern.edu
Waters College of Health Professions
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
Department of Diagnostic and Therapeutic Sciences 67813 Director of Clinical Education and Lecturer SB 1/25/21 Dr. Christy Moore
912.344.2887
cmoore@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Rehabilitation Sciences 67817 Occupational Therapy Program Director and Associate Professor/Professor SB 2/1/21 Dr. Sara Plaspohl
912.344.2780
splaspohl@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Diagnostic and Therapeutic Sciences 67812 Lecturer SB 1/15/21 Ms. Sharon Gilliard-Smith
912.344.2986
sgsmith@georgiasouthern.edu
School of Nursing 67820 Lecturer OR Assistant Professor SB 1/15/21 Dr. Kim Hudson Gallogly
912.478.5791
whudsongallogly@georgiasouthern.edu
School of Nursing 67814 (2 positions) Assistant Professor SB 1/15/21 Dr. Kim Hudson Gallogly
912.478.5791
whudsongallogly@georgiasouthern.edu
School of Nursing 67816 Lecturer SB 1/15/21 Dr. Kim Hudson Gallogly
912.478.5791
whudsongallogly@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Health Sciences and Kinesiology 67818 Lecturer or Assistant Professor SB 12/14/20 Dr. John Dobson
912.478.0200
jdobson@georgiasouthern.edu
College of Arts and Humanities
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
Department of Communication Arts 67830 Instructor SB 1/18/2021 Dr. Sarah McCarroll
912.478.5615
smccarroll@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of History 67828 Assistant Professor (NTT) SB 1/15/2021 Dr. Kwaku Nti
912.344.2763
historysearch@georgiasouthern.edu
Betty Foy Sanders Department of Art 67823 Assistant Professor SB 1/4/2021 Ms. Mia Merlin
912.344.2831
mmerlin@georgiasouthern.edu
Betty Foy Sanders Department of Art 67824 Assistant Professor SB 1/4/2021 Ms. Rachel Green
912.344.2999
rgreen@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Literature 67843 Assistant Professor SB 12/15/20 Dr. Hans-Georg Erney
912.344.2696
literature@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Literature 67844 Assistant Professor SB 12/15/20 Dr. Caren Town
912.478.5803
literature@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Philosophy and Religious Studies 67822 Assistant Professor SB 12/7/20 Dr. Dan Larkin
912.478.5471
dlarkin@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Philosophy and Religious Studies 67826 Assistant Professor SB 12/15/20 Dr. Elizabeth Butterfield
912.478.0182
ebutterfield@georgiasouthern.edu
College of Behavioral and Social Sciences
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
School of Human Ecology 67794 Assistant Professor SB 1/4/21 Dr. Angelita Scott
912.478.0584
angelitascott@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Political Science and International Studies 67796 Assistant Professor SB 1/31/21 Dr. Jose de Arimateia da Cruz
912.344.2679
jdacruz@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Criminal Justice and Criminology 67786 (4 positions) Assistant Professor SB 1/4/21 Dr. Chad Posick
912.478.7098
cposick@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Sociology and Anthropology 67795 Assistant Professor SB 1/4/21 Dr. Jennifer Sweeney Tookes
912.478.5443
anthropology@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Psychology 67791 Assistant Professor SB 12/15/20 Dr. Larry Locker
912.478.5423
llocker@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Psychology 67793 Lecturer SB 12/12/20 Dr. Michael Nielsen
912.478.5334
mnielsen@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Psychology 67792 Assistant Professor SB 12/1/20 Dr. Joshua Williams
912.344.2833
jlwilliams@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Psychology 67797 Assistant Professor SB 12/1/20 Dr. Andrew Bulla
912.344.2803
abulla@georgiasouthern.edu
Jiann-Ping Hsu School of Public Health
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
Department of Health Policy and Community Health 67768 Assistant Professor SB 12/1/20 Dr. Bettye Apenteng
912.478.2674
jphcophsearches@georgiasouthern.edu
Allen E. Paulson College of Engineering and Computing
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
Allen E. Paulson College of Engineering and Computing 67799 Associate Dean for Research and Faculty Development SB 12/15/20 Dr. David Scott
912.478.7170
engrcomp@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Mechanical Engineering 67800 Assistant Professor SB 12/1/20 Dr. Mujibur Khan
912.478.8004
mkhan@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Mechanical Engineering 67801 Assistant Professor SB 12/1/20 Dr. Marcel Ilie
912.478.8062
milie@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Mechanical Engineering 67808 Assistant Professor SB 12/1/20 Dr. Anoop Desai
912.478.7558
adesai@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Information Technology 67802 Assistant Professor SB 12/1/20 Dr. Lei Chen
912.478.4848
ITFacultySearch@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Information Technology 67810 Lecturer SB 12/1/20 Dr. Lei Chen
912.478.4848
ITFacultySearch@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Civil Engineering and Construction 67805 Assistant Professor SB 12/1/20 Dr. Francisco Cubas
912.478.2822
fcubasuazo@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Civil Engineering and Construction 67806 Assistant Professor SB 12/1/20 Dr. Celine Manoosingh
912.478.6266
cmanoosingh@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering 67809 Assistant Professor, Control Systems SB 12/1/20 Dr. Rami J. Haddad
912.478.8582
rhaddad@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering 67811 Assistant Professor, Power Systems SB 12/1/20 Dr. Rami J. Haddad
912.478.8582
rhaddad@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Computer Sciences 67803 Assistant Professor (3 positions) SB 12/1/20 Dr. Lixin Li
912.478.7646
cs-search@georgiasouthern.edu
Parker College of Business
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
Department of Enterprise Systems and Analytics 67775 Lecturer SB 1/15/21 Dr. Manouchehr Tabatabaei
912.478.4747
mtabatab@georgiasouthern.edu
School of Accountancy 67771 Assistant Professor SB 12/1/20 Dr. Chuck Harter
912.478.2228
soa@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Marketing 67769 Assistant Professor SB 12/1/20 Dr. Michael Thomas
912.478.5022
mthomas@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Logistics and Supply Chain Management 67774 Assistant/Associate Professor SB 12/1/20 Dr. Gerard Burke
912.478.1495
gburke@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Management 67770 Assistant Professor SB 2/15/21 Dr. Steve Charlier
912.478.5161
management@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Management 67772 Assistant Professor SB 2/15/21 Dr. Steve Charlier
912.478.5161
management@georgiasouthern.edu
College of Education
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
Department of Curriculum, Foundations, and Reading 67781 Assistant Professor SB 12/15/20 Dr. Antonio Gutierrez de Blume
912.478.7831
edpsych@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Curriculum, Foundations, and Reading 67784 Assistant Professor SB 12/7/20 Dr. John Weaver
912.478.1709
socialfoundations@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Leadership, Technology, and Human Development 67777 Clinical Assistant Professor SB 12/2/20 Dr. Elizabeth Downs/Dr. Lucas Jensen
912.478.5634/912.478.5605
itecsearch@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Elementary and Special Education 67776 Assistant Professor SB 12/4/20 Dr. Tameka Ardrey
912.344.3247
tardrey@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Elementary and Special Education 67778 Assistant Professor (2 Positions) SB 12/4/20 Dr. Eric Landers/Dr. Barbara Serianni
912.486.6121
ericlanders@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Elementary and Special Education 67783 Assistant Professor SB 12/4/20 Dr. Scott Beck
912.478.0354
salbeck@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Elementary and Special Education 67785 Instructor SB 12/4/20 Dr. Catherine Howerter
912.478.5204
chowerter@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Middle Grades and Secondary Education 67782 Assistant Professor SB 12/5/20 Dr. Betsy Barrow
912.478.8534
ebarrow@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Middle Grades and Secondary Education 67779 Assistant Professor SB 12/5/20 Dr. Betsy Barrow
912.478.8534
ebarrow@georgiasouthern.edu
School of Human Ecology 67794 Assistant Professor SB 1/4/21 Dr. Angelita Scott
912.478.0584
angelitascott@georgiasouthern.edu

Last updated: 1/6/2021