Skip to main content

Open Faculty Positions

College of Science and Mathematics
DepartmentSearch#Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
Department of Mathematical Sciences 67890Chair and Professor of MathematicsSB
1/10/22
Dr. Will Lynch
912-344-3144
melissaadams@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Biology67891Chair and Professor of BiologySB
01/03/2022
Dr. Sabrina Hessinger
912-344-3330
cosm@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Geology and Geography 67892Assistant Professor of GeographySB
11/29/2021
Dr. James Reichard
912-478-5361
jreich@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Geology and Geography67893Assistant Professor of GeologySB
11/29/2021
Dr. Kelly Vance
912-478-5361
rkvance@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry67894Assistant Professor of BiochemistrySB
1/10/2022
Dr. Mitch Weiland
mweiland@georgiasouthern.edu
912-344-2706
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry 67895Assistant Professor of ChemistrySB
1/10/2022
Mr. Marshall Ming
wming@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5043
Institute for Coastal Plain Science67912Assistant Professor of Environmental ScienceSB
1/10/2022
Dr. Checo Colon-Gaud
icps@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5564
Waters College of Health Professions
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
Department of Diagnostic and Therapeutic Sciences67868Clinical Instructor or Assistant ProfessorSB
1/10/2022
Dr. Keith Belcher
kbelcher@georgiasouthern.edu
912-344-2975
Department of Health Sciences and Kinesiology 67869Assistant Professor of Nutrition and Food Science SB
11/24/21
Dr. John Dobson
jdobson@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-0200
Department of Health Sciences and Kinesiology67871Assistant Professor of Health AdministrationSB
11/17/2021
Dr. John Dobson
jdobson@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-0200
School of Nursing 67872Lecturer of Nursing (2 positions)SB
11/29/2021
Dr. Nikiya Lewis
nlewis@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-0390
School of Nursing 67873Assistant Professor of Nursing (6 positions)SB
11/29/2021
Dr. Nikiya Lewis
nlewis@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-0390
Department of Rehabilitation Sciences 67874Clinical Instructor and Director of Clinical EducationSB
02/21/2022
Dr. James Karnes
jkarnes@georgiasouthern.edu
912-344-3022
Department of Rehabilitation Sciences 67875Assistant Professor of Communication Sciences and DisordersSB
1/14/2022
Dr. Jan Bradshaw
jbradshaw@georgiasouthern.edu
912-344-3159
College of Arts and Humanities
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
Department of Communication Arts 12137Visiting Instructor of Communication ArtsSB
11/12/2021
Dr. Beverly Graham
bgraham@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-0249
Department of History67821Jack N. Averitt Distinguished Professor of Southern HistorySB
11/1/2021
Dr. Johnathan O’Neill
912-478-4478
historysearch2@georgiasouthern.edu
Betty Foy Sanders Department of Art 67855Assistant Professor of Graphic Design (Animation/New Media)SB
11/17/21
Santanu Majumdar
912-478-5472
smajumdar@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of History 67856Assistant Professor of African American HistorySB
12/15/2021
Dr. Kwaku Nti
historysearch@georgiasouthern.edu
912-344-2763
Department of Literature67857Assistant Professor of English, Gullah Geechee Literature & CulturesSB
11/22/2021
Dr. Mary Villeponteaux
literature@georgiasouthern.edu
Fred and Dinah Gretsch School of Music 67858Associate Director of Bands/Director of Athletic Bands (Open Rank)SB
12/15/21
Dr. Robert Dunham
rdunham@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-0195
Betty Foy Sanders Department of Art 67909Assistant Professor of Graphic Design SB
11/17/21
Jason Murdock
912-478-5472
jmurdock@georgiasouthern.edu
Fred and Dinah Gretsch School of Music 67914Lecturer in VoiceSB
01/15/2022
Dr. Allen Henderson
ahenderson@georgiasouthern.edu
College of Behavioral and Social Sciences
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
School of Human Ecology67876Assistant Professor of Interior DesignSB
12/1/2021
Dr. Beth McGee
912-478-0477
bethmcgee@georgiasouthern.edu
School of Human Ecology67878Assistant Professor of RecreationSB
12/1/2021
Dr. Thomas Sweeney
tsweeney@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5463
Department of Psychology 67879Assistant Professor of PsychologySB
12/1/2021
Dr. Jonathan Roberts
912-344-2910
jeroberts@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Sociology and Anthropology67880Assistant Professor of AnthropologySB
11/15/2021
Dr. Ryan McNutt
anthropology@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5443
Department of Psychology 67905Assistant Professor of PsychologySB
12/1/2021
Dr. Michael Nielsen
912-478-5334
mnielsen@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Psychology67906Assistant Professor of Clinical or Counseling PsychologySB
12/1/2021
Dr. Jeff Klibert
912-478-7284
jklibert@georgiasouthern.edu
Jiann-Ping Hsu School of Public Health
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
Department of Biostatistics, Epidemiology, and Environmental Health Sciences67888Assistant Professor of BiostatisticsSB
11/15/2021
Dr. Chun Hai Fung
jphcophsearches@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-2674
Department of Health Policy and Community Health67889Assistant Professor of Health Policy SB
11/15/2021
Dr. Jeffery Jones
jphcophsearches@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-2674
Department of Biostatistics, Epidemiology, and Environmental Health Sciences 67907Assistant Professor of Environmental Health SciencesSB
11/24/2021
Dr. Atin Adhikari jphcophsearches@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-2674
Allen E. Paulson College of Engineering and Computing
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
Department of Computer Science67881Chair and Professor of Computer ScienceSB
12/1/21

Dr. Youakim Kalaani
engrcomp@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Civil Engineering and Construction 67882Lecturer of Civil Engineering and Construction SB
12/1/2021
Dr. Celine Manoosingh
912-478-6266
cmanoosingh@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Mechanical Engineering67884Assistant Professor of Mechanical EngineeringSB
11/24/2021
Dr. Bishal Silwal
912-478-0542
bsilwal@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Computer Science 67885Assistant Professor of Computer ScienceSB
12/1/21
Dr. Daniel Liang
912-478-7646
cs-search@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Civil Engineering and Construction 67886Assistant Professor of Civil Engineering and Construction (Survey Geomatics/GIS)SB
12/1/2021
Dr. Junan Shen
912-478-2822
jshen@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Mechanical Engineering 67887Lecturer of Mechanical Engineering SB
11/24/2021
Dr. Anoop Desai
912-478-7558
adesai@georgiasouthern.edu
Parker College of Business
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
Department of Enterprise Systems and Analytics67859LecturerSB
1/15/2022
Dr. Manouchehr Tabatabaei
912-478-4747
mtabatab@georgiasouthern.edu
School of Accounting67860Assistant Professor of Accounting (2 positions)SB
12/01/2021
Dr. Chuck Harter
soa@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-2228
Department of Logistics and Supply Chain Management67861Lecturer of Logistics and Supply Chain ManagementSB
1/17/2022
Dr. Mark Hanna
912-486-5511
hannamd@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Marketing67862Assistant Professor of Marketing SB
11/15/2021
Dr. Michael L. Thomas
mthomas@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5022
Department of Logistics and Supply Chain Management 67910Associate Professor/Professor and Department Chair of Logistics and Supply Chain ManagementSB
1/31/2022
Dr. Rand Ressler
rressler@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-0086
Department of Management67916Lecturer of MarketingSB
02/21/2022
Dr. Steven Charlier
scharlier@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5985
Department of Management 67917Assistant Professor of MarketingSB
02/21/2022
Dr. Steven Charlier
scharlier@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5985
College of Education
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
Elementary and Special Education 67863Instructor of Elementary and Special Education (Dual Certification)SB
12/1/2021
Dr. Catherine Howerter
912-478-7629
chowerter@georgiasouthern.edu
Middle Grades and Secondary Education67865Clinical Assistant Professor SB
12/6/2021
Dr. Lacey Huffling
912-478-2480
lhuffling@georgiasouthern.edu
Leadership, Technology, and Human Development67866Assistant/Associate Professor of Educational Leadership, Technology, and Human DevelopmentSB
12/15/2021
Dr. Dan Calhoun and Dr. Steven Tolman
edld_search20162@georgiasouthern.edu
Leadership, Technology, and Human Development 67867Chair and Professor of Leadership, Technology, and Human DevelopmentSB
12/20/21
Dr. Kent Rittschof
cfr@georgiasouthern.edu
Elementary and Special Education 67900Instructor of Elementary EducationSB
12/6/2021
Dr. Kitty Crawford
912-478-0353
kcrawford@georgiasouthern.edu
Elementary and Special Education 67901Assistant Professor of Elementary Mathematics and Science EducationSB
12/1/2021
Dr. Sam Rhodes
srhodes@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5236
Elementary and Special Education 67902Assistant Professor of Elementary Education and Culturally Responsive PedagogySB
12/1/2021
Dr. Nedra Cossa
ncossa@georgiasouthern.edu
Elementary and Special Education 67903Assistant Professor of Elementary Science EducationSB
12/1/2021
Dr. Montana Smithey
msmithey@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-8016
Elementary and Special Education67904Assistant Professor of Curriculum and Instruction in Elementary and Social Studies EducationSB
12/1/2021
Dr. Ariel Cornett
kcornett@georgiasouthern.edu
Middle Grades and Secondary Education or Elementary and Special Education67913Assistant or Associate Professor of Curriculum and Instruction/Teacher EducationSB
12/17/2021
Dr. Lina Bell Soares
lbsoares@georgiasouthern.edu
University Libraries
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
Georgia Southern University Libraries 67897Head of the Learning Commons Assistant/Associate ProfessorSB
12/6/2021
Ann Fuller
912-344-3006
aofuller@georgiasouthern.edu
Georgia Southern University Libraries 67898Undergraduate Instruction and Outreach Librarian/Assistant ProfessorSB
03/01/2022
Vivian Bynoe
vbynoe@georgiasouthern.edu
912-344-3028

Last updated: 1/25/2022