Skip to main content

Open Faculty Positions

College of Science and Mathematics
DepartmentSearch#Rank/DisciplineClosing/Screening Begins Date Search Chair
Biochemistry, Chemistry, and Physics67983
Assistant Professor of Chemistry (Environmental Science)S/B 11/15/2023Dr. Clifford Padgett
cpadgett@georgiasouthern.edu
912-344-2719
Biochemistry, Chemistry, and Physics67984Assistant/Associate Professor of Chemistry (Advanced Materials) (Two Positions)S/B 11/15/2023Dr. Marshall Ming
wming@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5043
Biology67985Assistant/Associate Professor of Biology (Biomedical Sciences)S/B 11/1/2023Dr. Stephen Greiman
sgreiman@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-1251
Biology67986Assistant Professor of Biology (Cell & Molecular Biology)S/B 11/1/2023Dr. Stephen Greiman
sgreiman@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-1251
School of Earth, Environment, and Sustainability68013Assistant Professor of GeologyS/B 01/25/2024Dr. James Reichard
jreich@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5361
Waters College of Health Professions
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing/Screening Begins DateSearch Chair
Clinical Sciences67960Clinical Faculty (Open Rank) and Director, Physician Assistant/Associate ProgramS/B 8/25/2023Dr. Kari Mau
kmau@georgiasouthern.edu
912-344-2852
Office of the Dean67967Associate Dean of Research and Associate Professor or ProfessorS/B 10/9/2023Dr. Melissa Garno
mel@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-1781
Clinical Sciences67970Program Coordinator for Medical Laboratory Sciences (Open Rank)S/B 11/2/2023Dr. Myka Bussey-Campbell
mcampbell@georgiasouthern.edu
912-344-2787
Clinical Sciences67972Clinical Assistant Professor and Director of Clinical Education (Communication Sciences and Disorders)S/B 11/1/2023Dr. Jan Bradshaw
jbradshaw@georgiasouthern.edu
912-344-3159
School of Nursing68002Assistant/Associate Professor of Nursing (Multiple)S/B 11/27/2023Dr. Joanne Zanetos
jzanetos@georgiasouthern.edu
912-344-2554
School of Nursing68003Instructor of Nursing (Multiple)S/B 11/27/2023Dr. Joanne Zanetos
jzanetos@georgiasouthern.edu
912-344-2554
Health and Kinesiology68007Open Rank Professor of KinesiologyS/B 12/15/2023Dr. John Dobson
jdobson@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-0200
Ref: JobID#265616
Health and Kinesiology68009Lecturer of Anatomy and PhysiologyS/B 12/15/2023Dr. John Dobson
jdobson@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-0200
Ref: JobID#265653
Health and Kinesiology68010Lecturer of KinesiologyS/B 12/15/2023Dr. John Dobson
jdobson@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-0200
Ref: JobID#265659
College of Arts and Humanities
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing/Screening Begins DateSearch Chair
Betty Foy Sanders Department of Art67965Assistant Professor of Art/2D AnimationS/B 10/9/2023Matthew Mogle
mmogle@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5358
Fred and Dinah Gretsch School of Music67973Assistant Professor of Music (Music Education)S/B 12/1/2023Dr. David Langley
dlangley@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-2322
Fred and Dinah Gretsch School of Music68005Assistant/Associate Professor and Director of BandsS/B 12/1/2023Dr. Richard Mason
rlmason@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5222
College of Behavioral and Social Sciences
School of Human Ecology67977Assistant Professor of Fashion Merchandising and Apparel DesignS/B 10/10/2023Dr. Beth Myers
bmyers@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-6996
Criminal Justice and Criminology67978Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice & CriminologyS/B 10/16/2023Dr. Kristina Thompson
kristinathompson@georgiasouthern. edu
912-478-0467
Criminal Justice and Criminology67994Assistant/Associate Professor of Criminal Justice and CriminologyS/B 11/30/2023Dr. Adam Bossler
abossler@georgiasouthern.edu
912-344-3520
School of Human Ecology68011Assistant Professor of Interior DesignS/B 01/02/2024Erica Bartels
ebartels@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5422
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing/Screening Begins DateSearch Chair
Jiann-Ping Hsu School of Public Health
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing/Screening Begins DateSearch Chair
Allen E. Paulson College of Engineering and Computing
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing/Screening Begins DateSearch Chair
Civil Engineering and Construction67974Professor and ChairS/B 10/15/2023Dr. Lixin Li
engrcomp@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-7412
Computer Science67975Professor and ChairS/B 10/15/2023Dr. Fernando Rios
engrcomp@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-7412
Electrical and Computer Engineering67976Professor and ChairS/B 10/15/2023Dr. Myung Jeong
engrcomp@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-7412
Civil Engineering and Construction67982Assistant Professor of Civil Engineering and Construction S/B 12/4/2023Dr. Soonkie Nam
snam@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-2343
Computer Science67987Assistant Professor of Computer Science and/or Software EngineeringS/B 10/18/2023Dr. Hong Zhang
cs-search@georgiasouthern.edu
912-344-3151
Information Technology67996Instructor or Assistant Professor of Information TechnologyS/B 11/1/2023Dr. Lei Chen
ITFacultySearch@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-4848
Civil Engineering and Construction67999Assistant Professor of Civil Engineering and Construction S/B 12/4/2023Dr. Xiaoming Yang
xyang@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-7295
Parker College of Business
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing/Screening Begins DateSearch Chair
Marketing68022Assistant Professor of MarketingS/B 01/14/2024Dr. Michael L. Thomas
mthomas@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5022
College of Education
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing/Screening Begins DateSearch Chair
Curriculum, Foundations, and Reading67991Non-Tenure Track Assistant Professor of ReadingS/B 12/1/2023Dr. Alma Stevenson & Dr. Leslie Roberts
almastevenson@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5545
Elementary and Special Education67992Assistant Professor of Elementary and Special EducationS/B 1/19/2024Dr. Erin Piedmont
epiedmont@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5204
Elementary and Special Education67993Instructor of Elementary and Special EducationS/B 1/29/2024Dr. Courtney Toledo
ctoledo@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5204

University Libraries
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing/Screening Begins DateSearch Chair
University Libraries68016Digital Scholarship Librarian and Associate Professor (Internal to Georgia Southern)S/B 01/08/2024Jessica Rigg
jminihan@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5026

Last updated: 2/26/2024