Skip to main content

Open Faculty Positions

College of Science and Mathematics
DepartmentSearch#Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
Institute for Coastal Plain Science67836Assistant Professor of Marine ScienceS/B 5/15/21Dr. Heather Joesting
912-344-2998
hjoesting@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Physics12096Visiting Instructor of Physics
(3 positions)
SB 6/28/21Dr. Clayton Heller
912-478-5292
shamilton@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Geology and Geography12113Visiting Instructor of GeographySB 6/29/21Dr. Jacque Kelly
912-478-5361
jkelly@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry12114Visiting Instructor of Chemistry and BiochemistrySB 6/29/21Dr. Will Lynch
912-344-3144
wlynch@georgiasouthern.edu
Waters College of Health Professions
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
Department of Health Sciences and Kinesiology12099Visiting Instructor of Health SciencesSB 07/01/21Dr. John Dobson
912-478-0495
jdobson@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Rehabilitation Sciences12100Visiting Instructor of Physical Therapy and Director of Clinical EducationSB 07/09/2021Dr. Walter Jenkins
912-344-3170
wjenkins@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Health Sciences and Kinesiology12104Visiting Instructor of Coaching EducationSB
6/29/21
Dr. John Dobson
912-478-0495
jdobson@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Health Sciences and Kinesiology12105 Visiting Instructor of Exercise Science (2 positions)SB 07/06/2021Dr. John Dobson
912-478-0495
jdobson@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Diagnostic and Therapeutic Sciences12109Visiting Instructor of Respiratory TherapyCloses 7/15/2021Carol Jordan
912-344-3189
cjordan@georgiasouthern.edu
School of Nursing12120Visiting Instructor of Nursing (6 positions)SB 07/06/2021Dr. Melissa Garno
912-478-5791
mel@georgiasouthern.edu
College of Arts and Humanities
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
The Fred and Dinah Gretsch School of Music67829Distinguished Scholar in Guitar/Music Industry and Assistant Professor of MusicSB 5/19/21Dr. Stephen Primatic
912-344-2826
sprimatic@georgiasouthern.edu
Betty Foy Sanders Department of Art12097Visiting Instructor of Graphic Design (2 positions)SB 6/30/21Mr. Jeff Garland
912-478-5472
jgarland@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Communication Arts12110Visiting Instructor of Communication StudiesSB
7/2/21
Dr. Patrick Wheaton
912-478-5933
pwheaton@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Literature12112Visiting Instructor of EnglishSB 6/29/21Dr. Elizabeth Howells
912-344-2867
literature@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Writing and Linguistics12115Visiting Instructor in First-Year Writing (5 positions)SB 6/28/21Dr. Russell Willerton
912-478-0739
pbyrd@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of History12117Visiting Instructor of US HistorySB 6/28/21Dr. Carol Herringer
912-474-3349
cherringer@georgiasouthern.edu
College of Behavioral and Social Sciences
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
Department of Psychology67847Assistant Professor SB 4/19/21Dr. Jeff Klibert
912-478-7284
jklibert@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Sociology and Anthropology12089Visiting Instructor of AnthropologySB 6/14/21Dr. Ted Brimeyer
912-478-5621
tbrimeyer@georgiasouthern.edu
Jiann-Ping Hsu School of Public Health
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
No Open Positions
Allen E. Paulson College of Engineering and Computing
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
Department of Information Technology12090Visiting Instructor of Information Technology
(2 positions)
SB 06/28/21Dr. Lei Chen
912-478-4848
lchen@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Civil Engineering and Construction12092Visiting Instructor of Civil Engineering and Construction (2 positions)SB 06/28/21Dr. David Scott
912-478-6453
dscott@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering12094Visiting Instructor of Electrical and Computing Engineering (2 positions)SB 06/28/21Dr. Salman Siddiqui
912-478-5612
ssiddiqui@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Computer Science12101Visiting Instructor of Computer Science
(3 positions)
SB 06/28/21Dr. Andrew Allen
912-478-5351
cs-search@georgiasouthern.edu
Parker College of Business
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
Department of Management12085Visiting Instructor of ManagementSB
6/15/21
Dr. Steven Charlier
management@georgiasouthern.edu
College of Education
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
Department of Elementary and Special Education12079Visiting InstructorSB 5/3/21Dr. Chelda Smith
cheldasmith@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Elementary and Special Education12080Visiting Instructor of Elementary Mathematics/Science EducationSB 6/7/2021Dr. Scott Beck
912-478-0354
salbeck@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Elementary and Special Education12081Visiting Instructor of Elementary and Special Education (Dual Certification)SB 6/7/2021Dr. Catherine Howerter
chowerter@georgiasouthern.edu
University Libraries
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
Georgia Southern University Library67839Associate Dean for Research and AssessmentSB
4/26/21
Doug Frazier
912-344-2818
drfrazier@georgiasouthern.edu
Georgia Southern University Library67848Head of Libraries Systems and Technologies SB 6/28/21Doug Frazier
912-344-2818
drfrazier@georgiasouthern.edu
Georgia Southern University Library67851Head of Learning Commons and Associate ProfessorSB 8/2/2021Anne Fuller
912-344-3006
aofuller@georgiasouthern.edu

Last updated: 6/22/2021