Skip to main content

Open Faculty Positions

College of Science and Mathematics
DepartmentSearch#Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
Department of Mathematical Sciences67833Assistant ProfessorS/B 1/19/21Dr. Greg Knofczynksi
912-344-2716
Department of Physics and Astronomy67837Assistant ProfessorSB 1/4/21Dr. Max Durach
912-478-5292
shamilton@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry67832Assistant ProfessorSB 1/11/21Dr. Arpita Saha
912-478-4051
asaha@georgiasouthern.edu
Waters College of Health Professions
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
Department of Diagnostic and Therapeutic Sciences67813Director of Clinical Education and LecturerSB 1/25/21Dr. Christy Moore
912-344-2887
cmoore@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Rehabilitation Sciences67817Occupational Therapy Program Director and Associate Professor/ProfessorSB 2/1/21Dr. Sara Plaspohl
912-344-2780
splaspohl@georgiasouthern.edu
School of Nursing67820Lecturer OR Assistant ProfessorSB 1/15/21Dr. Kim Hudson Gallogly
912-478-5791
whudsongallogly@georgiasouthern.edu
School of Nursing67814 (2 positions)Lecturer OR Assistant ProfessorSB 1/15/21Dr. Kim Hudson Gallogly
912-478-5791
whudsongallogly@georgiasouthern.edu
School of Nursing67816Lecturer OR Assistant ProfessorSB 1/15/21Dr. Kim Hudson Gallogly
912-478-5791
whudsongallogly@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Health Sciences and Kinesiology67818Lecturer OR Assistant ProfessorSB 12/14/20Dr. John Dobson
912-478-0200
jdobson@georgiasouthern.edu
College of Arts and Humanities
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
Department of Communication Arts67830InstructorS/B 1/18/2021Dr. Sarah McCarroll
912-478-5615
smccarroll@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of History67828Assistant Professor (NTT)SB 1/15/2021Dr. Kwaku Nti
912-344-2763
historysearch@georgiasouthern.edu
Betty Foy Sanders Department of Art67823Assistant ProfessorSB 1/4/2021Ms. Mia Merlin
912-344-2831
mmerlin@georgiasouthern.edu
Betty Foy Sanders Department of Art67824Assistant ProfessorSB 1/4/2021Ms. Rachel Green
912-344-2999
rgreen@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Literature67843Assistant ProfessorSB 12/15/20Dr. Hans-Georg Erney
912-344-2696
literature@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Literature67844Assistant ProfessorSB 12/15/20Dr. Caren Town
912-478-5803
literature@georgiasouthern.edu
College of Behavioral and Social Sciences
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
School of Human Ecology67794Assistant ProfessorSB 1/4/21Dr. Angelita Scott
912-478-0584
angelitascott@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Political Science and International Studies67796Assistant ProfessorSB 1/4/21Dr. Jose de Arimateia da Cruz
912-344-2679
jdacruz@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Criminal Justice and Criminology67786 (4 positions)Assistant ProfessorSB 1/4/21Dr. Chad Posick
912-478-7098
cposick@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Sociology and Anthropology67795Assistant ProfessorSB 1/4/21Dr. Jennifer Sweeney Tookes
912-478-5443
anthropology@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Psychology67791Assistant ProfessorSB 12/15/20Dr. Larry Locker
912-478-5423
llocker@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Psychology67793LecturerSB 12/12/20Dr. Michael Nielsen
912-478-5334
mnielsen@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Psychology67792Assistant ProfessorSB 12/1/20Dr. Joshua Williams
912-344-2833
jlwilliams@georgiasouthern.edu
School of Human Ecology67794Assistant ProfessorSB 1/4/21Dr. Angelita Scott
912-478-0584
angelitascott@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Psychology67797Assistant ProfessorSB 12/1/20Dr. Andrew Bulla
912-344-2803
abulla@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Psychology67847Assistant Professor SB 4/19/21Dr. Jeff Klibert
912-478-7284
jklibert@georgiasouthern.edu
Jiann-Ping Hsu School of Public Health
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
Department of Health Policy and Community Health67768Assistant ProfessorSB 12/1/20Dr. Bettye Apenteng
912-478-2674
jphcophsearches@georgiasouthern.edu
Allen E. Paulson College of Engineering and Computing
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
Allen E. Paulson College of Engineering and Computing67799Associate Dean for Research and Faculty DevelopmentSB 12/15/20Dr. David Scott
912-478-7170
engrcomp@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Mechanical Engineering67808Assistant ProfessorSB 12/1/20Dr. Anoop Desai
912-478-7558
adesai@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Information Technology67810LecturerSB 12/1/20Dr. Lei Chen
912-478-4848
ITFacultySearch@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Civil Engineering and Construction67805Assistant ProfessorSB 12/1/20Dr. Lei Chen
912-478-4848
ITFacultySearch@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Civil Engineering and Construction67806Assistant ProfessorSB 12/1/20Dr. Celine Manoosingh
912-478-6266
cmanoosingh@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering67809Assistant Professor, Control SystemsSB 12/1/20Dr. Rami J. Haddad
912-478-8582
rhaddad@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering67811Assistant Professor, Power SystemsSB 12/1/20Dr. Lixin Li
912-478-7646
cs-search@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Computer Sciences67803Assistant Professor (3 positions)SB 12/1/20Dr. Lixin Li
912-478-7646
cs-search@georgiasouthern.edu
Parker College of Business
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
Department of Enterprise Systems and Analytics67775LecturerSB 1/15/21Dr. Manouchehr Tabatabaei
912-478-4747
mtabatab@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Marketing67769Assistant ProfessorSB 12/1/20Dr. Michael Thomas
912-478-5022
mthomas@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Management67770Assistant ProfessorSB 2/15/21Dr. Steve Charlier
912-478-5161
management@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Management67772Assistant ProfessorSB 2/15/21Dr. Steve Charlier
912-478-5161
management@georgiasouthern.edu
College of Education
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
Department of Elementary and Special Education67778Assistant Professor (2 positions)SB 12/4/20Dr. Eric Landers/Dr. Barbara Serianni
912-486-6121
ericlanders@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Middle Grades and Secondary Education67782Assistant ProfessorSB 12/5/20Dr. Betsy Barrow
912-478-8534
ebarrow@georgiasouthern.edu
University Libraries
DeptSearch #Rank/DisciplineClosing DateSearch Chair
Georgia Southern University Library67839Associate Dean for Research and AssessmentSB
4/26/21
Doug Frazier
912-344-2818
drfrazier@georgiasouthern.edu

Last updated: 4/14/2021