Skip to main content

Our Team

The professional staff of the Office of International Programs and Services thrive on challenges and strive to create an environment that supports the internationalization efforts of Georgia Southern University and the educational advancement of its students, faculty, staff, and the surrounding local community. By engaging in consistent professional training, IPS staff stay up-to-date with the policies, procedures, regulations, and best practices necessary for facilitating student and faculty support in Study Abroad, International Student & Scholar Services, and all other areas of responsibility.

Use the staff listing below to contact the appropriate individual for addressing your questions.  Or use our website to navigate between our online resources.

Ms. Kristin R. Kasting Karam
Interim Director/DSO
Armstrong Campus
Phone: (912) 344-3042
Email:  kkaram@georgiasouthern.edu
Ms. Tanya Brakhage
Immigration Specialist/PDSO/RO
Advises returning international students
Veazey Hall Room 2030
Phone: (912) 478-7435
Email: tbrakhage@georgiasouthern.edu
Ms. Audrey Faulkner
International Student Coordinator/DSO
Advises new international students
Veazey Hall Room 2025
Phone: (912) 478-5451
Email: afaulkner@georgiasouthern.edu
Coming Soon!
Study Abroad Advisor
Advises J-1 students & students going abroad
Veazey Hall Rm. 2028
Phone: 912-478-5574
Email:
Ms. Sara C. Nobles
International Student Coordinator/DSO
Armstrong Campus
Phone: (912) 344-3128
Email: snobles@georgiasouthern.edu
Ms. DeAndra Raymond
Budget Analyst
Veazey Hall Room 2027
Phone: (912) 478-5668
Email: draymond@georgiasouthern.edu
Angie Threatte Ms. Angie Threatte
Coordinator, International Programs & Events
Veazey Hall Room 2022
Phone: (912) 478-0570
Email: athreatte@georgiasouthern.edu
TBA
Administrative Assistant
Veazey Hall Room 2021
Phone: (912) 478-0332
Email:
Rachel Dirrim
Institutional Student
Veazey Hall Room 2020
Phone: (912) 478-7966
Email: rachel-dirrim@georgiasouthern.edu
Ms. Lindsey Heard
Graduate Assistant – International Extended Families Program
Veazey Hall Room 2024
Phone: (912) 478-1379
Email: lindsey-heard@georgiasouthern.edu
Mr. Samuel Nwaobi
Graduate Assistant – Global Ambassadors Program
Veazey Hall Room 2024
Phone: (912) 478-5929
Email: samuel-nwaobi@georgiasouthern.edu

Emergency Phone Numbers:

F-1/J-1 students/scholars may call 912-536-5383 for Customs & Border Protection issues occurring during non-work hours.

Public Safety/Campus Police – call 912-478-5234 for campus emergencies or to relay an emergency message to IPS during non-work hours.

Business Hours are Monday-Friday from 8am-5pm

Last updated: 6/17/2019