Skip to main content

Departmental Honors Coordinators

Dr. Heidi AltmanAnthropology (Stateboro)haltman@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Betsy BarrowCollege of Education – All majorsebarrow@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Janet Bradshaw Communication Sciences and Disorders (Armstrong)jbradshaw@georgiasouthern.edu
Mr. Jim BraseltonMathematical Sciencesjbraselton@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Finbarr CurtisPhilosophy and Religious Studiesfcurtis@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Dan CzechAthletic Training, Exercise Science, & Sport Managementdrczech@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Brian FeltmanHistory (Statesboro)bfeltman@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Laurie GouldCriminal Justice and Criminologylgould@georgiasouthern.edu
Marie GrafNursing (Stateboro)annennis@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Bill IrbyBiologywirby@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Nancy MalcomSociology (Stateboro)nmalcom@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Nandi MarshallJiann-Ping Hsu College of Public Healthnmarshall@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Nancy McCarley Psychology (Armstrong) nmccarley@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Trent MaurerSchool of Human Ecologytmaurer@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Sarah McCarrollCommunication Arts – All majors (Statesboro)smccarroll@georgiasouthern.edu
Christina OlsonWriting and Linguisticscolson@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Joe PellegrinoLiterature (English)jpellegrino@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Elizabeth RahillyAnthropology & Sociology (Armstrong)erahilly@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Ria RamoutarChemistry and Biochemistryrramoutar@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Joelle Romanchik-CerpoviczNutrition & Food Sciencejromchik@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Jamie ScaleraPolitical Science and International Studiesjscalera@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Pamela Sears Communication Arts – Communication Studies and Theater (Armstrong) psears@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Reed SmithCommunication Arts – All majors (Statesboro)rsmith@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. McKinley Thomas Health Sciences (Armstrong) mckinleythomas@georgiasouthern.edu 
Dr. Felicity Turner History (Armstrong) fturner@georgiasouthern.edu 
Dr. Brandon WeissPsychology (Statesboro)brandonweiss@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Meca Williams-Johnson College of Education – All majorsmecawilliams@georgiasouthern.edu

Last updated: 9/9/2020