First-Year Experience
Georgia Southern University

FYE Contact Information

Faculty and Staff

Chris Caplinger, Ph.D.
Director
Assistant Professor of History
912-478-1456
caplinca@georgiasouthern.edu
Office: Williams Center 1002
(Statesboro Campus)
Kimberlee Yontz, M.Ed.
Associate Director
912-478-8033
kimberleeyontz@georgiasouthern.edu
Office: Williams Center 1005
(Statesboro Campus)
Breanna Calamas, M.S.
Assistant Director
Academic Advising
912-478-1341
bcalamas@georgiasouthern.edu
Office: Williams Center 1003
(Statesboro Campus)
Sammie VanLandingham, M.Ed.
Coordinator of Dual Enrolled Advising
svanlandingham@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-2564
Office: Williams Center 1004
(Statesboro Campus)
Marysol Ramirez, M.S.
Program Coordinator, Armstrong Campus
912-344-3201
mramirezayon@georgiasouthern.edu
Office: Sports Center Suite 157
(Armstrong Campus)
Kaitlin Flintroy
Senior Academic Advisor
912-344-2678
kflintroy@georgiasouthern.edu
Office: Student Success Center 111 (Armstrong Campus)
Marcus Mosley
Academic Advisor
912-478-2398
marcusmosley@georgiasouthern.edu
Office: Williams Center 1012
(Statesboro Campus)
Rachel Gibbs
Academic Advisor
912-344-2641
rgibbs@georgiasouthern.edu
Office: Student Success Center 128 (Armstrong Campus)
Joyce Baldwin
Senior Administrative Assistant
912-478-3939
jbaldwin@georgiasouthern.edu
Office: Williams Center 1001
(Statesboro Campus)

Graduate Students

Kandace Gibson
Advisement
912-478-2520
kandace-gibson@georgiasouthern.edu
Juan Bernal Lopez
Advisement
912-478-8665
juan-bernallopez@georgiasouthern.edu
Staci Robinson
Student Leadership & Programming
912-478-8565
staci-robinson@georgiasouthern.edu
Sydnei Turner
First-Year Experience, Armstrong Campus
912-344-3201
sydnei-turner@georgiasouthern.edu
Lydia Bickham
Assessment, Research & Logistics
912-478-8032
lydia-bickham@georgiasouthern.edu

Taylor Bradish
Major and Career Exploration
912-478-3939
taylor-bradish@georgiasouthern.edu

 

Last updated: 12/5/2018

First-Year Experience • P.O. Box 8145 Statesboro, GA 30460 • (912) 478-3939 • fye@georgiasouthern.edu