Skip to main content

Faculty Service Committee 2022-2023


The responsibilities of the Faculty Service Committee shall be as follows:

  • recommend policy and procedures covering all aspects of the University’s support of faculty service; review and evaluate proposals for faculty service funding and allocate funds budgeted for that purpose; and
  • address other specific questions in this area that may be requested by the Senate Executive Committee.

Voting membership of the Faculty Service Committee shall be composed of one senator appointed by the Senate Executive Committee and faculty members elected by and representing each unit, one per unit. Non-voting membership shall be composed of the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, or their delegate.

Voting Member (SEC Appointed)
Paulson College of Engineering and Computing (PCEC)Marcel IlieVoting Member (Elected)2024Statesboro
College of Arts and Humanities (CAH)Voting Member (Elected)
College of Behavioral and Social Sciences (CBSS)Laurie GouldVoting Member (Elected)2024Statesboro
Parker College of Business (PCOB)Kwabena BoakyeVoting Member (Elected)2023Statesboro
College of Education (COE)Michelle Reidel (CHAIR)Voting Member (Elected)2023Statesboro
College of Science and Mathematics (COSM)Eric JohnsonVoting Member (Elected)2024Statesboro
University Libraries (LIB)Autumn JohnsonVoting Member (Elected)2023Statesboro
Jiann-Ping Hsu College of Public Health (JPHCOPH)Stacy SmallwoodVoting Member (Elected)2023Armstrong
Waters College of Health Professions (WCHP)Jessica MutchlerVoting Member (Elected)2022Statesboro
Staff Support/ProvostTabitha WestNon-Voting MemberStatesboro
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, or his/her delegate:Michael McCurdyNon-Voting MemberStatesboro

Last updated: 11/1/2022