Faculty Senate
Georgia Southern University

Faculty Service Committee 2019-2020

Responsibilities: Bylaws: SECTION 25. The responsibilities of the FACULTY SERVICE COMMITTEE shall be as follows:
a. recommend policy and procedures covering all aspects of the University’s support of faculty service;
b. review and evaluate proposals for faculty service funding and allocate funds budgeted for that purpose;
c. address other specific questions in this area that may be requested by the Senate Executive Committee; and
d. report to the librarian, the Senate Executive Committee, and the Senate as described in Article IV, Section 3.
Membership: Bylaws, SECTION 26. Voting membership of the Faculty Service Committee shall be composed of one senator appointed by the Senate Executive Committee and faculty members elected by and representing each college and the libraries, one per unit. Non-voting membership shall be composed of the provost and vice president for academic affairs, or his/her delegate, who shall vote in the case of a tie among voting members of the committee.
Voting Members (Appointed by the Senate Executive Committee) ( (need one))
College Name Membership Status Term ending Campus
Voting Members (Elected)
College Name Membership Status Term ending
ALLEN E. PAULSON COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING & COMPUTING (CEC) Shahnam Navaee Voting Member (Elected) 2020 Statesboro
COLLEGE OF ARTS AND HUMANITIES (CAH) Lisa Abbott Voting Member (Elected) 2020 Statesboro
COLLEGE OF BEHAVIORAL AND SOCIAL SCIENCES (CBSS) Brent Wolfe Voting Member (Elected) 2020 Statesboro
PARKER COLLEGE OF BUSINESS (COB) Kwabena Boakye Voting Member (Elected) 2021 Statesboro
COLLEGE OF EDUCATION (COE) Voting Member (Elected) 2020 Statesboro
COLLEGE OF SCIENCE AND MATHEMATICS (COSM) Denise Carroll Voting Member (Elected) 2020 Statesboro
HENDERSON LIBRARY (HLIB) Dawn Cannon-Rech Voting Member (Elected) 2020 Statesboro
JIANN-PING HSU COLLEGE OF PUBLIC HEALTH (JPHCOPH) Nandi Marshall Voting Member (Elected) 2021 Armstrong
DON AND CINDY WATERS COLLEGE OF HEALTH PROFESSIONS (WCHP) Pamela Worrell-Carlisle Voting Member (Elected) 2020 Statesboro
Non-Voting Members
Griffith, Candace, Assistant Provost Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, or his/her delegate: Statesboro

Last updated: 6/26/2019

Faculty Senate • PO Box 8033-1 Statesboro, GA 30460 • 912-478-5137 • fsoffice@georgiasouthern.edu