Center for Teaching Excellence
Georgia Southern University

Meet Our Staff

The Center for Teaching Excellence (CTE) takes pride in our faculty and staff. We service Statesboro, Armstrong, and Liberty campuses.

 

Name Title Contact Information
Dr. Nancy Remler, Director Dr. Nancy Remler Director, CTE nremler@georgiasouthern.edu
912-344-3607 (Armstrong Campus)
Dr. Claudia Cornejo Happel Dr. Claudia Cornejo Happel Team Lead ccornejohappel@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-0065 (Statesboro Campus)
Patricia Hendrix, Sr Administrative Assistance Patricia Hendrix Senior Administrative Assistant phendrix@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-0049 (Statesboro Campus)
Teresa Durham Administrative Assistant tdurham@georgiasouthern.edu
912-344-3607 (Armstrong Campus)

Dr. Lauren Barbeau

Faculty Developer lbarbeau@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-0078 (Statesboro Campus)
Peter Berryman

Peter Berryman

Instructional Designer paberryman@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-1509 (Statesboro Campus)

Julie Carter

Instructional Designer jecarter@georgiasouthern.edu
912-344-2640 (Armstrong Campus)
Kandi Cooper

Cynthia (Kandi) Odom-Cooper

Instructional Designer codom@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-1525 (Statesboro Campus)
Louise Fechter

Louise Fechter

Instructional Services Coordinator & Technology Instructor lfechter@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-2340 (Statesboro Campus)

Stephen Hufsmith

Instructional Designer shufsmith@georgiasouthern.edu
912-344-2584 (Armstrong Campus)

Marsha Miller

Coordinator of Teaching & Learning Excellence, & Quality and Compliance mmiller@georgiasouthern.edu
912-344-3354 (Armstrong Campus)
Laura Reefer

Laura Lowe-Reefer

Instructional Designer llowereefer@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-0101 (Statesboro Campus)
Debbie Walker

Debbie Walker

Faculty Developer dwalker@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-1303 (Statesboro Campus)

Meet Our CTE Support Staff

Name Title Contact Information
Sharmita Porshia Sharmita Porshia Student Assistant 912-478-0049 (Statesboro Campus)
 Haley Osborne Haley Osborne Student Assistant 912-478-0049 (Statesboro Campus)

 

Last updated: 2/19/2019

Center for Teaching Excellence * * Campuses: Statesboro, Armstrong, and Liberty * * (912)478*0049 * * (912) 344-3607