Georgia Southern instruction is online-only for summer and remainder of the spring semester.
Visit our COVID-19 response page for full information.

Skip to main content

Meet Our Staff

The Center for Teaching Excellence (CTE) takes pride in our faculty and staff. We service Statesboro, Armstrong, and Liberty campuses.

 NameTitleContact Information
Faculty Developer, Interim DirectorDebbie WalkerInterim Director & Faculty Developerdwalker@georgiasouthern.edu
(912) 478-1303
Dr. Lauren Barbeau, Faculty DeveloperDr. Lauren BarbeauFaculty Developerlbarbeau@georgiasouthern.edu
(912) 478-0078
Statesboro Campus
Peter Berryman, Instructional DesignerPeter Berryman Instructional Designerpaberryman@georgiasouthern.edu
(912) 478-1509
Statesboro Campus
Julie CarterInstructional Designerjecarter@georgiasouthern.edu
(912) 344-2640
Armstrong Campus
Kandi CooperCynthia (Kandi) Odom-CooperInstructional Designercodom@georgiasouthern.edu
(912) 478-1525
Statesboro Campus
Stephen HufsmithInstructional Designershufsmith@georgiasouthern.edu
(912) 344-2584
Armstrong Campus
Marsha MillerCoordinator of
Quality & Compliance
mmiller@georgiasouthern.edu
(912) 344-3354
Armstrong Campus
Laura Reefer, Instructional DesignerLaura ReeferInstructional Designerlreefer@georgiasouthern.edu
(912) 478-0101
Statesboro Campus
Patricia Hendrix, Sr Administrative AssistancePatricia HendrixSenior Administrative Assistantphendrix@georgiasouthern.edu
(912) 478-0049
Statesboro Campus
Teresa DurhamAdministrative Assistant IItdurham@georgiasouthern.edu
(912) 344-3607
Armstrong Campus

Meet Our CTE Support Staff

 NameTitle Contact Information
Haley Osborne, Student AssistantHaley OsborneStudent Assistant(912) 478-0049
Statesboro Campus

Last updated: 12/19/2019