Center for Teaching Excellence
Georgia Southern University

Meet Our Staff

The Center for Teaching Excellence (CTE) takes pride in our faculty and staff. We service Statesboro, Armstrong, and Liberty campuses.

 NameTitleContact Information
Patricia Hendrix, Sr Administrative AssistancePatricia HendrixSenior Administrative Assistantphendrix@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-0049 (Statesboro Campus)
Teresa DurhamAdministrative Assistanttdurham@georgiasouthern.edu
912-344-3607 (Armstrong Campus)
 Dr. Lauren Barbeau, Faculty Developer

Dr. Lauren Barbeau

Faculty Developerlbarbeau@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-0078 (Statesboro Campus)
Peter Berryman, Instructional Designer

Peter Berryman

Instructional Designerpaberryman@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-1509 (Statesboro Campus)
Julie Carter, Instructional Designer

Julie Carter

Instructional Designerjecarter@georgiasouthern.edu
912-344-2640 (Armstrong Campus)
Kandi Cooper

Cynthia (Kandi) Odom-Cooper

Instructional Designercodom@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-1525 (Statesboro Campus)
Lou Fechter, Instructional Designer

Louise Fechter

Instructional Services Coordinator & Technology Instructorlfechter@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-2340 (Statesboro Campus)

Stephen Hufsmith

Instructional Designershufsmith@georgiasouthern.edu
912-344-2584 (Armstrong Campus)
 

Marsha Miller

Coordinator of Teaching & Learning Excellence, & Quality and Compliancemmiller@georgiasouthern.edu
912-344-3354 (Armstrong Campus)
Laura Reefer, Instructional Designer

Laura Lowe-Reefer

Instructional Designerllowereefer@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-0101 (Statesboro Campus)
Faculty Developer, Interim Director

Debbie Walker

Interim Director & Faculty Developerdwalker@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-1303 (Statesboro Campus)

Meet Our CTE Support Staff

 NameTitleContact Information
Haley Osborne, Student AssistantHaley OsborneStudent Assistant912-478-0049 (Statesboro Campus)

Last updated: 9/17/2019

Center for Teaching Excellence • Statesboro, Armstrong, and Liberty • (912) 478-0049 • (912) 344-3607