Office of the Provost
and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Excellence in Research/Creative Scholarly Activity

The Awards for Excellence in Research/Creative Scholarly Activity are administered through the Office of Research Services and Sponsored Programs.

The Award for Excellence in Research/Creative Scholarly Activity seeks to recognize faculty who excel in their research efforts in addition to fulfilling regular full-time teaching responsibilities. ~ Faculty Handbook, § 318

Award for Excellence in Research/Creative Scholarly Activity Recipients

Year Award Recipients
2019-2020 John Van Stan Ji Wu
2018-2019 Andrew Hansen Mujibur Khan
2017-2018 Chad Posick Hani Samawi
2016-2017 Derek G. Larson Gulzar H. Shah
2015-2016 Weihua Ming Jian Zhang
2014-2015 Valentin Soloiu Hua Wang
2013-2014 John S. Luque K. Bryant Smalley
2012-2013 Lorenza Beati Marc Moulton
2011-2012 Lance McBrayer Wen-Ran Zhang
2010-2011 Christopher Cutler Samuel Todd
2009-2010 Richard Pacelle Junan Shen
2008-2009 Lance Durden Karl Peace
2007-2008 Sophie George Xiao Jun Wang
2006-2007 Quentin Fang Daniel Gleason
2005-2006 Ming Fang He Oscar Pung
2004-2005 Bruce Schulte Edward Smith
2003-2004 David Rostal Lorne Wolfe
2002-2003 Richard Flynn Xiao-Jun Wang
2001-2002 Lance A. Durden Fred Rich
2000-2001 Charles Briggs Cathy Owens Swift
1999-2000 Mark Edwards Richard Hulbert
1998-1999 J.B. Claiborne Benjamin Zellner
1997-1998 Jonathan Copeland Kaye Herth
1996-1997 Craig Roell Jing-yuan Zhang
1995-1996 Martha Abell Ann Pratt
1994-1995 Yingkang Hu Morgan Miles
1993-1994 Michael McKenna Robert Stone
1992-1993 Gale A. Bishop Denson Kelly McLain
1991-1992 Alex L. Chew Frank E. French
1990-1991 Walter J. Fraser Timothy Spira
1989-1990 Daniel V. Hagan M. Jill Martin
1988-1989 John Humma Bernard Solomon
1987-1988 William Bolen Sturgis McKeever
1986-1987 Gale Bishop Frank Saunders

Last updated: 10/16/2019

Office of the Provost • PO Box 8022, Statesboro, GA 30460 • 912-478-5258