Office of the Provost
and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Limited-Term Faculty Searches

Thank you for your interest in Georgia Southern University! To help us comply with federal data collecting requirements, we ask that you take a moment to download and complete the AA/EO Data Request Card for each search to which you have applied. This form is located at http://academics.georgiasouthern.edu/procedures/search/, under the “Forms” tab, and labeled “AA/EO Data Request Card.” Completed forms are automatically entered into a Google spreadsheet, are not used in any employment decisions, and will not affect your candidacy. Thank you again for your interest and help!!

 

 

College of Arts and Humanities
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
Department of Art 30039 Limited-Term Instructor of Art SB 7/20/2018 Mr. Norton Pease
912.478.5052
spease@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of History 30044 Limited-Term Instructor of History SB 7/15/2018 Dr. Michael Hall
912.344.2978
mrhall@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Writing and Linguistics 30042 Limited-Term Instructor of Writing and Linguistics SB 7/16/2018 Dr. Annie Mendenhall
912.344.3603
amendenhall@georgiasouthern.edu
College of Science and Mathematics
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
Department of Physics 30038 (4 positions) Limited-Term Instructor or Assistant Professor of Physics SB 6/8/2018 Dr. Clayton Heller
912.478.5292
cheller@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry 30036 (2 positions) Limited-Term Instructor or Assistant Professor of Chemistry SB 6/8/2018 Dr. Clifford Padgett
912.344.2719
cpadgett@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Biology 30034 (7 positions) Limited-Term Instructor or Assistant Professor of Biology SB 6/6/2018 Dr. Risa Cohen
912.478.1228
rcohen@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Biology 30043 Limited-Term Instructor or Assistant Professor of Biology SB 6/18/2018 Dr. Scott Mateer
912.344.3101
smateer@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Mathematical Sciences 30041 Limited-Term Instructor of Mathematical Sciences SB 6/8/2018 Dr. James Brawner
912.344.3186
jbrawner@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Geology and Geography 30040 Limited-Term Instructor of Geology SB 6/18/2018 Dr. James Reichard
912.344.5361
jreich@georgiasouthern.edu

 

 

Last updated: 7/13/2018

Office of the Provost • PO Box 8022, Statesboro, GA 30460 • (912) 478-5258