and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Share:

Tenure Track and Non-Tenure Track Faculty Positions

College of Business Administration
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair AAEO Card
Marketing 67236 Assistant Professor – 2 Positions
Marketing
SB 9/25/2014 Dr. Michael Thomas
912-478-5022
mthomas@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
College of Education
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair AAEO Card
Leadership, Technology, and Human Development 67241 Assistant/Associate Professor
Educational Leadership
SB 10/17/2014 Dr. Teri Melton
Dr. Devon Jensen
912-478-0510
912-478-7267
EDLD_Search2014@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Leadership, Technology, and Human Development 67242 Assistant/Associate Professor
Counselor Education
SB 10/17/2014 Dr. Fayth Parks
Dr. Jim Bergin
912-478-5738
counedsearch@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Leadership, Technology, and Human Development 67243 Assistant/Associate Professor (2 Positions)
Instructional Technology
SB 10/15/2014 Dr. Charles B. Hodges
912-478-0497
itecsearch@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Teaching and Learning 67245 Instructor
Special Education
SB 10/15/2014 Dr. Catherine Howerter
912-478-5204
cshowerter@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Teaching and Learning 67246 Assistant Professor
Curriculum and Instruction
SB 10/15/2014 Dr. Michelle Reidel
912-478-5806
mreidel@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Teaching and Learning 67247 Instructor
Early Childhood Education
SB 10/15/2014 Dr. Katie Brkich
912-478-7689
kbrkich@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Leadership, Technology, and Human Development 67289 Assistant/Associate Professor
Educational Leadership
SB 10/17/2014 Dr. Teri Melton
Dr. Devon Jensen
912-478-0510
912-478-7267
EDLD_Search2014@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Allen E. Paulson College of Engineering and Information Technology
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair AAEO Card
Information Technology 67272 Assistant Professor – 3 Positions
Information Technology
SB 10/1/2014 Dr. Aimao Zhang
912-478-4848
michelles@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Electrical Engineering 67281 Assistant Professor
Electrical Engineering
SB 11/1/2014 Dr. Rami Haddad
912-478-8582
rhaddad@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Electrical Engineering 67282 Assistant Professor
Electrical Engineering
SB 11/1/2014 Dr. Rami Haddad
912-478-8582
rhaddad@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
College of Health & Human Sciences
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair AAEO Card
College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair AAEO Card
Dean’s Office 67211 Associate Dean and Associate/Full Professor
Discipline Open to Any in College
SB 10/15/2014 Dr. Christine Ludowise
912-478-2527
ludowise@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Sociology and Anthropology 67212 Department Chair and Associate/Full Professor
Sociology and Anthropology
SB 10/15/2014 Dr. Eric Kartchner
912-478-5281
forlangs@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Art 67213 Assistant Professor/Gallery Director
Art History/Museum Studies
SB 10/15/2014 Dr. Derek Larson
912-478-0595
dlarson@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Art 67214 Assistant Professor
Communications Management
SB 10/15/2014 Dr. Hans Mortensen
912-478-5844
hpmort@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Institute for Public and Nonprofit Studies 67215 Assistant Professor and Assistant/Associate Professor
Public Administration
SB 10/1/2014 Dr. Trent Davis
912-478-5430
tjdavis@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Communication Arts 67217 Lecturer
Public Relations
SB 10/27/2014 Dr. Beom Jun Bae
912-478-5777
bbae@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Literature and Philosophy 67218 Assistant Professor
Religious Studies
PD 10/17/2014 Dr. Finbarr Curtis
912-478-0222
fcurtis@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Literature and Philosophy 67219 Assistant Professor
Religious Studies
PD 10/17/2014 Dr. Finbarr Curtis
912-478-0222
fcurtis@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Literature and Philosophy 67220 Assistant Professor
Philosophy
SB 10/15/2014 Dr. Elizabeth Butterfield
912-478-5133
Ebutterfield@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Art 67221 Lecturer
Fine Art/Design Art History
SB 10/15/2014 Dr. Tiffanie Townsend
912-478-5745
tptownsend@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Criminal Justice and Criminology 67222 Assistant Professor
Criminal Justice/Criminology
SB 10/1/2014 Dr. Bryan Lee Miller
912-478-5213
bryanmiller@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Communication Arts 67223 Assistant Professor
Film
SB 10/6/2014 Dr. Melanie Stone
912-478-0090
mstone@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Foreign Languages 67224 Lecturer
French
SB 11/1/2014 Dr. Olga Amarie
912-478-1373
forlangs@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Communication Arts 67225 Assistant Professor (2 Positions)
Multimedia Production
SB 10/1/2014 Dr. Reed Smith
912-478-0531
rsmith@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Political Science 67226 Assistant Professor
Public Law and American Politics
SB 10/1/2014 Dr. Patrick Novotny
912-478-1391
pnovotny@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Sociology and Anthropology 67227 Assistant Professor
Anthropology
SB 10/15/2014 Dr. Heidi Altman
912-478-5723
haltman@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Foreign Languages 67228 Assistant Professor
Spanish
SB 11/1/2014 Dr. David Alley
912-478-0246
forlangs@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Political Science 67229 Assistant Professor
International Relations
SB 10/1/2014 Dr. Jamie Scalera
912-478-4204
jscalera@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Sociology and Anthropology 67231 Lecturer
Sociology
SB 10/15/2014 Dr. Pidi Zhang
912-478-0004
pzhang@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Writing and Linguistics 67232 Assistant Professor
Creative Writing
SB 11/3/2014 Dr. Jared Yates Sexton
912-478-0739
jsexton@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Writing and Linguistics 67233 Lecturer
First-Year Writing/Technical and Professional Writing
SB 11/3/2014 Dr. Ellen Hendrix
912-478-0739
ehendrix@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
College of Science and Mathematics
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair AAEO Card
Mathematics 67250 Assistant Professor (2 Positions)
Mathematics
SB 10/15/2014 Dr. Scott Kersey
912-478-1963
skersey@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Chemistry 67255 Lecturer (2 Positions)
Chemistry
SB 10/1/2014 Dr. Jessica Orvis
912-478-5870
jessorv@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Office of Institutional Effectiveness
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair AAEO Card
Office of Institutional Effectiveness 67203 Quality Enhancement Plan Director
Faculty Rank Optional
SB 4/25/2014 Dr. Christine Ludowise
912-478-2527
ludowise@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Center for International Studies
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair AAEO Card

Office of the Provost • PO Box 8022, Statesboro, GA 30460 • (912) 478-5258