Office of the Provost
and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Tenure Track and Non-Tenure Track Faculty Positions

 

Institute for Interdisciplinary STEM Education
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair AAEO Card
iĀ²STEMe 67303 NTT Assistant or Associate Professor
STEM
SB 10/5/15 Dr. Robert Mayes
912-478-2423
rmayes@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Office of Institutional Effectiveness
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair AAEO Card
Office of Institutional Effectiveness 67302 General Education Assessment Coordinator
and NTT Instructor
SB 8/6/15 Dr. Teresa L. Flateby
912-478-2484
assessment@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Allen E. Paulson College of Engineering and Information Technology
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair AAEO Card
Electrical Engineering 67310 Department Chair and Professor
Electrical Engineering
SB 10/19/15 Dr. Frank Gross
912-478-7170
ceit@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Information Technology 67312 Assistant Professor
Information Technology
SB 10/5/15 Dr. Aimao Zhang
912-478-4848
michelles@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Information Technology 67313 Lecturer
Information Technology
SB 10/5/15 Dr. Russell Thackston
912-478-4848
michelles@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Manufacturing Engineering 67316 Department Chair and Professor
Manufacturing Engineering
SB 10/5/15 Dr. Susan Williams
912-478-7679
michelles@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
College of Business Administration
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair AAEO Card
Finance and Economics 67347 BB&T Distinguished Chair in Money and Banking and Associate or Full Professor
Finance/Economics
SB 11/1/15 Dr. Rand Ressler
912-478-5216
financeandecon@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Management 67348 Assistant Professor
Entrepreneurship
SB 9/21/15 Dr. Robert Hoell
912-478-5577
rhoell@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Logistics & Supply Chain Management 67350 Assistant Professor
Logistics & Supply Chain Management
SB 9/14/15 Dr. Gerard Burke
912-478-1495
gburke.georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Management 67353 Assistant Professor
International Management
SB 9/21/15 Dr. Robert Hoell
912-478-5577
rhoell@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Finance and Economics 67354 Assistant Professor
Economics
PD 12/1/15 Dr. Rand Ressler
912-478-5216
financeandecon@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Finance and Economics 67355 Lecturer
Economics
SB 11/1/15 Dr. Rand Ressler
912-478-5216
financeandecon@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair AAEO Card
Art 67323 Assistant Professor
Graphic Communications Management
SB 11/2/15 Hans Mortensen
912-478-5844
hpmort@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Writing and Linguistics 67324 Assistant Professor
Writing Assessment
SB 11/2/15 Dr. Ellen Hendrix
912-478-5899
ehendrix@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Writing and Linguistics 67325 Assistant Professor
Professional and Technical Writing
SB 10/26/15 Dr. Joanna Schreiber
912-478-5908
jschreiber@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Psychology 67338 Assistant Professor
Clinical Psychology
SB 10/1/15 Dr. Jeff Klibert
912-478-7282
jklibert@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Sociology/Anthropology 67339 Assistant or Associate Professor
Anthropology
SB 10/1/15 Dr. Heidi Altman
912-478-5723
haltman@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Sociology/Anthropology 67340 Academic Professional
Archaeology
SB 10/1/15 Dr. Heidi Altman
912-478-5723
haltman@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Criminal Justice and Criminology 67341 Assistant Professor
Criminal Justice and Criminology
SB 10/1/15 Dr. Laurie Gould
912-478-1397
lgould@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Institute for Public and Nonprofit Studies 67342 Assistant Professor
Public Administration
SB 10/1/15 Dr. Trenton Davis
912-478-1400
IPNS@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Literature and Philosophy 67343 Department Chair and Associate or Full Professor SB 10/30/15 Dr. D. Jason Slone
912-478-2527
dslone@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Writing and Linguistics 67344 Lecturer
Writing and Linguistics
SB 12/1/15 Dr. Margaret Sullivan/Dr. Kevin Psonak
912-478-0739
msullivan@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Foreign Languages 67345 Assistant Professor
Spanish
SB 11/1/15 Dr. Jose Hidalgo
912-478-5609
forlangs@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Art 67346 Assistant Professor
Graphic Design
SB 11/1/15 Santanu Majumdar
912-478-5284
smajumdar@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
College of Health and Human Sciences
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair AAEO Card
School of Nursing 67304 Distinguished Chair and Professor
Nursing
SB 11/15/15 Dr. Sharon Radzyminski
912-478-5455
sradzyminski@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
School of Nursing 67305 Instructor
Nursing
SB 11/15/15 Dr. Sharon Radzyminski
912-478-5455
sradzyminski@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
School of Nursing 67307 Assistant Professor
Nursing
SB 11/15/15 Dr. Sharon Radzyminski
912-478-5455
sradzyminski@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
School of Nursing 67356 Instructor/Assistant Professor (NTT)
Nursing
SB 11/1/15 Dr. Sharon Radzyminski
912-478-5455
sradzyminski@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
College of Education
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair AAEO Card
Teaching and Learning 67321 Assistant Professor
Special Education
SB 10/15/15 Dr. Kymberly Harris
912-478-5041
kharris@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Teaching and Learning 67328 Assistant Professor
Middle Grades and Secondary Science Education
SB 10/15/15 Dr. Lina Soares
912-478-7644
lbsoares@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Zach S. Henderson Library
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair AAEO Card
Library 67335 Associate Dean and Associate or Full Professor SB 9/28/15 Dr. Bede Mitchell
912-478-5115
wbmitch@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Library 67336 Interlibrary Loan Librarian and Assistant or Associate Professor SB 9/21/15 Mr. Fred Smith
912-478-5647
fsmith@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here

 

Share:
Office of the Provost • PO Box 8022, Statesboro, GA 30460 • (912) 478-5258