Office of the Provost
and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Tenure Track and Non-Tenure Track Faculty Positions

Thank you for your interest in Georgia Southern University! To help us comply with federal data collecting requirements, we ask that you take a moment to download and complete the AA/EO Data Request Card for each search to which you have applied. This form is located at http://academics.georgiasouthern.edu/procedures/search/, under the “Forms” tab, and labeled “AA/EO Data Request Card.” Completed forms are emailed back to the Provost’s Office in care of candaceg@georgiasouthern.edu, are not used in any employment decisions, and will not affect your candidacy. Thank you again for your interest and help!!

 

Zach S. Henderson Library
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
Library 67456 Head of Information Services and Assistant/Associate Professor SB 2/10/17 Dr. Bede Mitchell
912-478-5115
wbmitch@georgiasouthern.edu
Jack N. Averitt College of Graduate Studies
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
College of Graduate Studies 67457 Director of Graduate Studies SB 1/15/17 Dr. Diana Cone
912-478-5258
dcone@georgiasouthern.edu
College of Health and Human Sciences
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
School of Human Ecology 67469 Assistant Professor of Interior Design SB 3/17/17 Dr. Cynthia Johnson
912-478-6996
cejohnson@georgiasouthern.edu
School of Health and Kinesiology 67415 Lecturer of Kinesiology SB 1/3/17 Dr. Drew Zwald
912-478-0091
dzwald@georgiasouthern.edu
School of Health and Kinesiology 67453 Assistant Professor of Kinesiology SB 1/3/17 Dr. Katherine Thomas
912-478-0200
ktthomas@georgiasouthern.edu
School of Health and Kinesiology 67436 Dietetic Internship Program Director and Clinical Instructor/Assistant Professor SB 11/15/16 Dr. Joelle Romanchik-Cerpovicz
912-478-1420
jromchik@georgiasouthern.edu
Dean’s Office 67416 Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Education and Associate/Full Professor SB 11/1/16 Dr. Stephen Rossi
912-478-5322
srossi@georgiasouthern.edu
School of Nursing 67454 Program Director and Open Rank in Nursing SB 11/15/16 Dr. Sharon Radzyminski
912-478-5455
sradzyminski@georgiasouthern.edu
School of Nursing 67434 Assistant Professor of Nursing SB 11/15/16 Dr. Sharon Radzyminski
912-478-5455
sradzyminski@georgiasouthern.edu
School of Nursing 67449 Distinguished Chair and Professor of Nursing SB 11/15/16 Dr. Sharon Radzyminski
912-478-5455
sradzyminski@georgiasouthern.edu
School of Nursing 67414 Instructor of Nursing (2 positions) SB 11/15/16 Dr. Sharon Radzyminski
912-478-5455
sradzyminski@georgiasouthern.edu
School of Nursing 67452 Instructor of Nursing SB 11/15/16 Dr. Sharon Radzyminski
912-478-5455
sradzyminski@georgiasouthern.edu
Jiann-Ping Hsu College of Public Health
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
Health Policy and Management 67459 Department Chair & Associate or Full Professor of Health Policy and Management SB 2/17/17 Dr. Greg Evans
912-478-2676
jphcophsearches@georgiasouthern.edu
College of Science and Mathematics
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
Geology and Geography 67407 Lecturer of Geography SB 2/28/17 Dr. Wei Tu
912-478-5233
wtu@georgiasouthern.edu
Geology and Geography 67400 Assistant Professor of Geology SB 10/24/16 Dr. Fred Rich
912-478-5361
frich@georgiasouthern.edu
Mathematical Sciences 67439 Assistant Professor of Statistics SB 10/15/16 Dr. Broderick Oluyede
912-478-5427
boluyede@georgiasouthern.edu
Mathematical Sciences 67405 Assistant Professor of Mathematics Education – multiple positions PD 11/15/16 Dr. Hua Wang
912-478-0366
hwang@georgiasouthern.edu
Mathematical Sciences 67398 Assistant Professor of Mathematics – multiple positions SB 10/15/16 Dr. Andrew Sills
912-478-5424
asills@georgiasouthern.edu
Biology 67402 Assistant Professor of Functional or Evolutionary Genomics PD 10/31/16 Dr. Scott Harrison
912-478-5280
sharrison@georgiasouthern.edu
Biology 67409 Assistant Professor of Cell Biology PD 10/31/16 Dr. Tiehang Wu
912-478-5489
twu@georgiasouthern.edu
Chemistry and Biochemistry 67445 Assistant Professor of Biochemistry SB 10/17/16 Dr. Michele Davis McGibony
912-478-5769
mdavis@georgiasouthern.edu
College of Education
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
Leadership, Technology, and Human Development 67463 Assistant Professor of Instructional Technology SB 2/27/17 Dr. Stephanie Jones/Dr. Elizabeth Downs
912-478-5250
itecsearch@georgiasouthern.edu
Teaching and Learning 67450 Instructor of Early Childhood Education SB 10/31/16 Dr. Katie Brkich
912-478-7689
kbrkich@georgiasouthern.edu
Leadership, Technology, and Human Development 67465 Clinical Assistant Professor of P-12 Educational Leadership SB 3/3/17 Dr. Juli McBrayer/Dr. Daniel Calhoun
912-478-5302/912-478-1428
EDLD_Search20163@georgiasouthern.edu
Teaching and Learning 67448 Assistant Professor of Early Childhood Education SB 10/17/16 Dr. Chelda Smith
912-478-5983
cheldasmith@georgiasouthern.edu
Teaching and Learning 67447 Assistant Professor of Secondary/Middle Grades Language Arts or Social Studies Education SB 10/17/16 Dr. Michelle Reidel
912-478-5806
mreidel@georgiasouthern.edu
Teaching and Learning 67446 Assistant Professor of Secondary/Middle Grades Mathematics Education SB 10/17/16 Dr. Christine Draper
912-478-5747
cdraper@georgiasouthern.edu
Teaching and Learning 67436 Assistant Professor of Early Childhood Science Education SB 10/17/16 Dr. Julie Garlen
912-478-5441
jgarlen@georgiasouthern.edu
Teaching and Learning 67397 Instructor of Science Education SB 10/17/16 Dr. Heather Scott
912-478-5701
hscott@georgiasouthern.edu
Teaching and Learning 67466 Instructor of Dual Certification (Special Education and Pre-K through Grade 5 Early Childhood Education) SB 2/24/16 Dr. Catherine Howerter
912-478-5204
chowerter@georgiasouthern.edu
Leadership, Technology, and Human Development 67395 Assistant/Associate Professor of Educational Leadership-P-12 SB 10/10/16 (extended) Dr. Juli McBrayer/Dr. Daniel Calhoun
912-478-5302/912-478-0510
EDLD_Search20161@georgiasouthern.edu
Allen E. Paulson College of Engineering and Information Technology
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
Computer Science 67464 Assistant Professor of Computer Science SB 2/27/17 Dr. James Harris
912-478-7375
cs-search@georgiasouthern.edu
Mechanical Engineering 67458 Lecturer and Laboratory Supervisor in Mechanical Engineering SB 2/20/17 Dr. Shaowen Xu
912-478-5761
shaowenxu@georgiasouthern.edu
Civil Engineering and Construction Management 67462 Assistant Professor of Construction/Civil Engineering SB 2/27/17 Dr. Marcel Maghiar
912-478-5833
mmaghiar@georgiasouthern.edu
Mechanical Engineering 67423 Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering SB 11/28/16 Dr. Mosfequr Rahman
912-478-5004
mrahman@georgiasouthern.edu
Mechanical Engineering 67438 Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering SB 11/28/16 Dr. Mosfequr Rahman
912-478-5004
mrahman@georgiasouthern.edu
Dean’s Office 67419 Associate Dean and Associate or Full Professor SB 10/20/16 Dr. Susan Williams
912-478-7170
ceit@georgiasouthern.edu
Information Technology 67422 Department Chair and Associate or Full Professor SB 11/1/16 Dr. Mike Jackson
912-478-6453
nmjackson@georgiasouthern.edu
Civil Engineering & Construction Management 67421 Department Chair and Professor SB 11/15/16 Dr. Murali Medidi
912-478-2727
computersciences@georgiasouthern.edu
Manufacturing Engineering 67426 Associate Professor of Manufacturing Engineering SB 11/15/16 Dr. Albert Chang
912-478-2464
mfge@georgiasouthern.edu
Manufacturing Engineering 67427 Assistant Professor of Manufacturing Engineering (4 positions) SB 11/15/16 Dr. Albert Chang
912-478-2464
mfge@georgiasouthern.edu
Manufacturing Engineering 67431 Lecturer of Manufacturing Engineering SB 11/15/16 Dr. Albert Chang
912-478-2464
mfge@georgiasouthern.edu
Electrical Engineering 67424 Assistant Professor of Power Systems SB 10/21/16 Dr. Adel El-Shahat
912-478-2286
aahmed@georgiasouthern.edu
Electrical Engineering 67425 Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering (Control Systems) SB 10/21/16 Dr. Mohammad Ahad
912-478-5858
mahad@georgiasouthern.edu
Electrical Engineering 67439 Assistant Professor of Networking and Cybersecurity/Communication Systems SB 10/21/16 Dr. Rami Haddad
912-478-8582
rhaddad@georgiasouthern.edu
Electrical Engineering 67440 Lecturer of Electrical Engineering SB 10/21/16 Dr. Salman Siddiqui
912-478-5612
ssiddiqui@georgiasouthern.edu
College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
Criminal Justice and Criminology 67383 Lecturer in Criminal Justice and Criminology SB 2/6/17 Dr. Adam Bossler
912-478-8007
abossler@georgiasouthern.edu
Art 67372 Assistant Professor of Graphic Design SB 9/30/16 Santanu Majumdar
912-478-5284
smajumdar@georgiasouthern.edu
Writing and Linguistics 67374 Assistant Professor of Creative Writing/Poetry SB 11/4/16 Christina Olson
912-478-0124
colson@georgiasouthern.edu
Writing and Linguistics 67378 Lecturer SB 10/28/16 Amanda Hedrick
912-478-0739
ahedrick@georgiasouthern.edu
Writing and Linguistics 67380 Assistant or Associate Professor of Interdisciplinary Writing SB 11/1/16 Dr. Michael Pemberton
912-478-0739
michaelp@georgiasouthern.edu
Writing and Linguistics 67435 Lecturer SB 10/15/16 June Joyner/Leigh Ann Williams
912-478-0739
jbjoy@georgiasouthern.edu
Music 67370 Assistant Professor – Associate Director of Bands/Director of Athletic Bands SB 10/10/16 Dr. Robert Dunham
912-478-5396
rdunham@georgiasouthern.edu
Music 67371 Lecturer of Music – Conducting/Applied Music SB 10/10/16 Dr. Arikka Gregory
912-478-5396
agregory@georgiasouthern.edu
Psychology 67373 Assistant Professor of Clinical Psychology SB 10/10/16 Dr. Jeff Klibert
912-478-7282
jklibert@georgiasouthern.edu
Communication Arts 67377 Lecturer in Journalism SB 10/31/16 Dr. S. Camille Broadway
912-478-5665
cbroadway@georgiasouthern.edu
History 67382 Assistant Professor of Latin American History SB 10/15/16 Dr. Solomon Smith
912-478-4478
sksmith@georgiasouthern.edu
College of Business Administration
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
Information Systems 67467 Department Chair and Associate/Full Professor SB 3/20/17 Dr. Allen Amason
912-478-2622
ischairsearch@georgiasouthern.edu

 

Last updated: 2/24/2017

Office of the Provost • PO Box 8022, Statesboro, GA 30460 • (912) 478-5258