and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Tenure Track and Non-Tenure Track Faculty Positions

College of Business Administration
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair AAEO Card
Management 67235 Assistant/Associate Professor – 2 Positions
Management
SB 10/17/2014 Dr. Robert Hoell
912-478-5022
management@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Finance and Economics 67238 BB&T Distinguished Chair in Banking (and Associate or Full Professor)
Finance/Economics
SB 10/20/2014 Dr. Rand Ressler
912-478-0086
rressler@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
College of Education
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair AAEO Card
Leadership, Technology, and Human Development 67241 Assistant/Associate Professor
Educational Leadership
SB 10/17/2014 Dr. Teri Melton
Dr. Devon Jensen
912-478-0510
912-478-7267
EDLD_Search2014@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Leadership, Technology, and Human Development 67289 Assistant/Associate Professor
Educational Leadership
SB 10/17/2014 Dr. Teri Melton
Dr. Devon Jensen
912-478-0510
912-478-7267
EDLD_Search2014@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Allen E. Paulson College of Engineering and Information Technology
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair AAEO Card
Information Technology 67269 Lecturer
Information Technology
SB 3/9/2015 Dr. Christopher Kadlec
912-478-4848
michelles@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Information Technology 67270 Chair and Professor
Information Technology
SB 11/21/2014 Dr. Brian Vleck
912-478-5721
blvlcek@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Dean’s Office 67271 Associate Dean and Associate/Full Professor SB 1/20/15 Dr. David Williams
912-478-7483
dwilliams@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Computer Science 67273 Assistant Professor – 2 Positions
Computer Science
SB 1/15/2015 Dr. Lixin Li
912-478-7646
cCs-search@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Civil Engineering and Construction Management 67275 Assistant Professor
Construction Management
SB 12/1/2014 Dr. Seonghoon Kim
912-478-7289
shkim@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Mechanical Engineering 67277 Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering (BioMechatronics)
SB 11/21/2014 Dr. Biswanath Samanta
912-478-0334
bsamanta@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Civil Engineering and Construction Management 67278 Assistant Professor
Civil Engineering
SB 12/1/2014 Dr. Junsuk Kang
912-478-1894
jkang@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Mechanical Engineering 67279 Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering
SB 11/21/2014 Dr. Gustavo Molina
912-478-0125
gmolina@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Electrical Engineering 67281 Assistant Professor
Electrical Engineering
SB 11/1/2014 Dr. Rami Haddad
912-478-8582
rhaddad@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Electrical Engineering 67282 Assistant Professor
Electrical Engineering
SB 11/1/2014 Dr. Rami Haddad
912-478-8582
rhaddad@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Mechanical Engineering 67283 Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering
SB 11/21/2014 Dr. Gustavo Molina
912-478-0125
gmolina@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Mechanical Engineering 67284 Assistant/Associate Professor
Manufacturing Engineering
SB 11/21/2014 Dr. Anoop Desai
912-478-7558
adesai@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Jiann-Ping Hsu College of Public Health
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair AAEO Card
College of Health & Human Sciences
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair AAEO Card
School of Nursing 67266 Endowed Chair and Professor
Nursing
SB 11/15/2014 Dr. Sharon Radzyminski
912-478-5455
sradzyminski@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
School of Nursing 67300 AP-Instructor/Clinical Coordinator
Nursing
SB 3/1/2015 Dr. Sharon Radzyminski
912-478-5455
sradzyminski@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
School of Nursing 67301 Assistant Professor
Nursing
SB 4/1/2015 Dr. Sharon Radzyminski
912-478-5455
sradzyminski@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair AAEO Card
Literature and Philosophy 67219 Assistant Professor
Religious Studies
PD 10/17/2014 Dr. Finbarr Curtis
912-478-0222
fcurtis@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Foreign Languages 67228 Assistant Professor
Spanish
SB 11/1/2014 Dr. David Alley
912-478-0246
forlangs@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Writing and Linguistics 67232 Assistant Professor
Creative Writing
SB 11/3/2014 Dr. Jared Yates Sexton
912-478-0739
jsexton@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Writing and Linguistics 67233 Lecturer
First-Year Writing/Technical and Professional Writing
SB 11/3/2014 Dr. Ellen Hendrix
912-478-0739
ehendrix@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Writing and Linguistics 67296 Assistant Professor
Linguistics
SB 2/9/2015 Dr. Jinrong Li
Dr. Kathy Albertson
912-478-0739
jli@georgiasouthern.edu
katalb@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
College of Science and Mathematics
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair AAEO Card
Mathematics 67248 Department Chair and Associate/Full Professor
Mathematics
SB 12/15/2014 Dr. Steve Vives
912-478-5487
svives@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
College of Science and Mathematics 67290 Associate Dean of Faculty and Research Programs (Associate or Full Professor)
Open to any discipline in college
SB 12/15/2014 Dr. John DiCesare
912-478-5681
jdicesare@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Biology 67249 Assistant Professor
Animal Physiology
SB 10/27/2014 Dr. Edward Mondor
912-478-7908
emondor@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Biology 67251 Assistant Professor
Plant Biology
SB 10/27/2014 Dr. C. Ray Chandler
912-478-5657
chandler@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Mathematics 67254 Lecturer
Statistics
SB 11/15/2014 Dr. Patricia Humphrey
912-478-5706
phumphre@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Mathematics 67257 Lecturer (2 Positions)
Mathematics
SB 11/15/2014 Dr. Patricia Humphrey
912-478-5706
phumphre@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Library
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair AAEO Card
Library 67268 Assistant Professor
Discovery Services and Data Curation Librarian
SB 1/12/2015 Mr. Fred Smith
912-478-5115
fsmith@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
College of Graduate Studies
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair AAEO Card
Institute for Interdisciplinary STEM Education 67299 STEM Outreach Specialist and Assistant Professor (NTT) SB 2/9/2015 Dr. Robert Mayes
912-478-2556
rmayes@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Office of Institutional Effectiveness
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair AAEO Card
Office of Institutional Effectiveness 67293 Quality Enhancement Plan Director SB 12/1/2014 Dr. Christine Ludowise
912-478-2527
ludowise@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here

 

Share:
Office of the Provost • PO Box 8022, Statesboro, GA 30460 • (912) 478-5258