Office of the Provost
and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Tenure Track and Non-Tenure Track Faculty Positions

 

Office of Institutional Effectiveness
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair AAEO Card
OIE 67366 General Education Assessment Coordinator and NTT Instructor SB 3/1/16 Dr. Teresa Flateby
912-478-2484
assessment@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
College of Science and Mathematics
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair AAEO Card
Mathematics 67331 Assistant Professor
Mathematics
SB 10/15/15 Dr. Yan Wu
912-478-1470
yan@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Mathematics 67357 Assistant Professor
Mathematics (2 positions)
SB 10/15/15 Dr. Scott Kersey
912-478-1963
skersey@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Mathematics 67330 Assistant Professor
Mathematics Education
SB 11/15/15 Dr. Patricia Humphrey
912-478-5706
phumphre@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Biology 67329 Assistant Professor
Systems Biology
PD 10/26/15 Dr. Quentin Fang
912-478-5657
qfang@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Biology 67332 Assistant Professor
Plant Biology
PD 10/26/15 Dr. C. Ray Chandler
912-478-5657
chandler@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Biology 67333 Assistant Professor
Parasitology
PD 10/26/15 Dr. Lance Durden
912-478-5591
ldurden@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Biology 67334 Assistant Professor
Functional Morphology/Biomechanics
PD 10/26/15 Dr. David Rostal
912-478-5498
rostal@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Allen E. Paulson College of Engineering and Information Technology
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair AAEO Card
Electrical Engineering 67310 Department Chair and Professor
Electrical Engineering
SB 10/19/15 Dr. Frank Gross
912-478-7170
ceit@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Computer Science 67311 Assistant Professor
Computer Science
SB 11/15/15 Dr. Jim Harris
912-478-7375
cs-search@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Information Technology 67312 Assistant Professor
Information Technology
SB 10/5/15 Dr. Aimao Zhang
912-478-4848
michelles@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Electrical Engineering 67315 Assistant Professor
Electrical Engineering (Control Systems)
SB 12/1/15 Dr. Mohammad Ahad
912-478-5858
mahad@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Mechanical Engineering 67314 Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering
SB 11/19/15 Dr. Gustavo Molina
912-478-0125
gmolina@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Manufacturing Engineering 67317 Assistant Professor
Manufacturing Engineering
SB 11/19/15 Dr. Anoop Desai
912-478-7558
gmolina@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Electrical Engineering 67359 Assistant Professor
Electrical Engineering
SB 12/1/15 Dr. Danda Rawat
912-478-0539
drawat@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
College of Business Administration
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair AAEO Card
Management 67352 Department Chair and Associate or Full Professor
Management
SB 11/30/15 Dr. Timothy Pearson
912-478-0103
tpearson@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Marketing 67351 Department Chair and Associate or Full Professor
Marketing
SB 11/23/15 Dr. Rand Ressler
912-478-0086
rressler@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Information Systems 67349 Lecturer
Information Systems
SB 11/2/15 Dr. Manouch Tabatabaei
912-478-4747
isdept@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Finance and Economics 67347 BB&T Distinguished Chair in Money and Banking and Associate or Full Professor
Finance/Economics
SB 11/1/15 Dr. Rand Ressler
912-478-5216
financeandecon@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Logistics & Supply Chain Management 67350 Assistant Professor
Logistics & Supply Chain Management
SB 9/14/15 Dr. Gerard Burke
912-478-1495
gburke.georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Management 67353 Assistant Professor
International Management
SB 9/21/15 Dr. Robert Hoell
912-478-5577
rhoell@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Finance and Economics 67354 Assistant Professor
Economics
PD 12/1/15 Dr. Rand Ressler
912-478-5216
financeandecon@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair AAEO Card
Writing and Linguistics 67324 Assistant Professor
Writing Assessment
SB 11/2/15 Dr. Ellen Hendrix
912-478-5899
ehendrix@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Art 67346 Assistant Professor
Graphic Design
SB 11/1/15 Dr. Santanu Majumdar
912-478-5284
smajumdar@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Sociology/Anthropology 67339 Assistant or Associate Professor
Anthropology
SB 10/1/15 Dr. Heidi Altman
912-478-5723
haltman@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Sociology/Anthropology 67340 Academic Professional
Archaeology
SB 10/1/15 Dr. Heidi Altman
912-478-5723
haltman@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Literature and Philosophy 67343 Department Chair and Associate or Full Professor SB 10/30/15 Dr. D. Jason Slone
912-478-2527
dslone@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Writing and Linguistics 67344 Lecturer
Writing and Linguistics
SB 12/1/15 Dr. Margaret Sullivan/Dr. Kevin Psonak
912-478-0739
msullivan@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Foreign Languages 67364 Assistant Professor
French
SB 1/4/16 Dr. Olga Amarie
912-478-5281
forlangs@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Foreign Languages 67345 Assistant Professor
Spanish
SB 11/1/15 Dr. Jose Hidalgo
912-478-5609
forlangs@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
College of Health and Human Sciences
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair AAEO Card
School of Nursing 67367 Assistant Professor
Nursing
SB 3/4/16 Dr. Sharon Radzyminski
912-478-5455
sradzyminski@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
School of Nursing 67368 Instructor
Nursing
SB 3/4/16 Dr. Sharon Radzyminski
912-478-5455
sradzyminski@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
School of Nursing 67304 Distinguished Chair and Professor
Nursing
SB 11/15/15 Dr. Sharon Radzyminski
912-478-5455
sradzyminski@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
School of Health and Kinesiology 67306 Department Chair and Professor
Health and Kinesiology
SB 11/2/15 Dr. Cynthia Johnson
912-478-5345
cejohnson@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
School of Health and Kinesiology 67309 Assistant Professor
Sport Management
SB 10/23/15 Dr. Jim McMillan
912-478-0200
jmcmillan@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
School of Health and Kinesiology 67365 Assistant Professor
Exercise Science
SB 2/8/16 Dr. Jim McMillan
912-478-0200
jmcmillan@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
School of Nursing 67356 Instructor/Assistant Professor (NTT)
Nursing
SB 11/1/15 Dr. Sharon Radzyminski
912-478-5455
sradzyminski@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
College of Education
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair AAEO Card
Leadership, Technology, and Human Development 67326 Assistant/Associate Professor
Educational Leadership (P-12)
2 positions
SB 10/15/15 Drs. Terri Melton/Brenda Marina
912-478-0510/5600
EDLD_Search2015@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Teaching and Learning 67328 Assistant Professor
Middle Grades and Secondary Science Education
SB 10/15/15 Dr. Lina Soares
912-478-7644
lbsoares@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Jiann-Ping Hsu College of Public Health
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair AAEO Card
Environmental Health Sciences 67360 Assistant Professor
Environmental Health Science
SB 11/1/15 Dr. Joseph Telfair
912-478-2412
jphcophsearches@georgiasouthern.edu
Click Here
Zach S. Henderson Library
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair AAEO Card
Library

 

Last updated: 2/8/2016

Office of the Provost • PO Box 8022, Statesboro, GA 30460 • (912) 478-5258