Office of the Provost
and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Tenure Track and Non-Tenure Track Faculty Positions

Thank you for your interest in Georgia Southern University! To help us comply with federal data collecting requirements, we ask that you take a moment to download and complete the AA/EO Data Request Card for each search to which you have applied. This form is located at http://academics.georgiasouthern.edu/procedures/search/, under the “Forms” tab, and labeled “AA/EO Data Request Card.” Completed forms are emailed back to the Provost’s Office in care of candaceg@georgiasouthern.edu, are not used in any employment decisions, and will not affect your candidacy. Thank you again for your interest and help!!

 

College of Health and Human Sciences
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
School of Human Ecology 67411 Assistant Professor of Recreation SB 11/15/16 Dr. James Bigely
912-478-5601
jbigley@georgiasouthern.edu
Jiann-Ping Hsu College of Public Health
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
Health Policy and Management 67443 Department Chair and Associate or Full Professor SB 11/1/16 Dr. Greg Evans
912-478-2676
jphcophsearches@georgiasouthern.edu
Epidemiology 67432 Assistant Professor of Epidemiology SB 11/1/16 Dr. Robert Vogel
912-478-1249
jphcophsearches@georgiasouthern.edu
Biostatistics 67433 Assistant Professor of Biostatistics SB 11/1/16 Dr. Robert Vogel
912-478-1249
jphcophsearches@georgiasouthern.edu
College of Science and Mathematics
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
Chemistry and Biochemistry 67444 Assistant Professor of Analytical Chemistry SB 10/17/16 Dr. James LoBue
912-478-0398
jlobue@georgiasouthern.edu
Chemistry and Biochemistry 67445 Assistant Professor of Biochemistry SB 10/17/16 Dr. Michele Davis McGibony
912-478-5769
mdavis@georgiasouthern.edu
College of Education
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
Leadership, Technology, and Human Development 67396 Assistant Professor of Educational Leadership-Higher Education SB 10/1/16 Dr. Daniel Calhoun/Dr. Teri Melton
912-478-1428/912-478-0510
EDLD_Search20162@georgiasouthern.edu
Curriculum, Foundations, and Reading 67393 Assistant Professor of Educational Research SB 10/17/16 Dr. Meca Williams-Johnson
912-478-5252
EdResearch@georgiasouthern.edu
Allen E. Paulson College of Engineering and Information Technology
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
Civil Engineering & Construction Management 67421 Department Chair and Professor SB 11/15/16 Dr. Murali Medidi
912-478-2727
computersciences@georgiasouthern.edu
Manufacturing Engineering 67426 Associate Professor of Manufacturing Engineering SB 11/15/16 Dr. Albert Chang
912-478-2464
mfge@georgiasouthern.edu
Manufacturing Engineering 67427 Assistant Professor of Manufacturing Engineering (4 positions) SB 11/15/16 Dr. Albert Chang
912-478-2464
mfge@georgiasouthern.edu
Manufacturing Engineering 67431 Lecturer of Manufacturing Engineering SB 11/15/16 Dr. Albert Chang
912-478-2464
mfge@georgiasouthern.edu
Electrical Engineering 67424 Assistant Professor of Power Systems SB 10/21/16 Dr. Adel El-Shahat
912-478-2286
aahmed@georgiasouthern.edu
Electrical Engineering 67425 Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering (Control Systems) SB 10/21/16 Dr. Mohammad Ahad
912-478-5858
mahad@georgiasouthern.edu
Electrical Engineering 67439 Assistant Professor of Networking and Cybersecurity/Communication Systems SB 10/21/16 Dr. Rami Haddad
912-478-8582
rhaddad@georgiasouthern.edu
Electrical Engineering 67440 Lecturer of Electrical Engineering SB 10/21/16 Dr. Salman Siddiqui
912-478-5612
ssiddiqui@georgiasouthern.edu
College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
Art 67372 Assistant Professor of Graphic Design SB 9/30/16 Santanu Majumdar
912-478-5284
smajumdar@georgiasouthern.edu
Writing and Linguistics 67374 Assistant Professor of Creative Writing/Poetry SB 11/4/16 Christina Olson
912-478-0124
colson@georgiasouthern.edu
Writing and Linguistics 67378 Lecturer SB 10/28/16 Amanda Hedrick
912-478-0739
ahedrick@georgiasouthern.edu
Foreign Languages 67379 Lecturer of Spanish SB 10/3/16 Dr. Jorge Suazo
912-478-0773
forlangs@georgiasouthern.edu
Writing and Linguistics 67380 Assistant or Associate Professor of Interdisciplinary Writing SB 11/1/16 Dr. Michael Pemberton
912-478-0739
michaelp@georgiasouthern.edu
Writing and Linguistics 67435 Lecturer SB 10/15/16 June Joyner/Leigh Ann Williams
912-478-0739
jbjoy@georgiasouthern.edu
Music 67370 Assistant Professor – Associate Director of Bands/Director of Athletic Bands SB 10/10/16 Dr. Robert Dunham
912-478-5396
rdunham@georgiasouthern.edu
Music 67371 Lecturer of Music – Conducting/Applied Music SB 10/10/16 Dr. Arikka Gregory
912-478-5396
agregory@georgiasouthern.edu
Psychology 67373 Assistant Professor of Clinical Psychology SB 10/10/16 Dr. Jeff Klibert
912-478-7282
jklibert@georgiasouthern.edu
Sociology and Anthropology 67375 Assistant Professor of Sociology (Social Work) SB 10/1/16 Dr. Nancy Malcom
912-478-5168
nmalcom@georgiasouthern.edu
Communication Arts 67376 Assistant Professor of Multimedia Film and Production SB 10/3/16 Dr. Melanie Stone
912-478-0090
mstone@georgiasouthern.edu
Communication Arts 67377 Lecturer in Journalism SB 10/31/16 Dr. S. Camille Broadway
912-478-5665
cbroadway@georgiasouthern.edu
Psychology 67381 Lecturer in Psychology SB 10/10/16 Dr. Amy Hackney
912-478-5749
ahackney@georgiasouthern.edu
History 67382 Assistant Professor of Latin American History SB 10/15/16 Dr. Solomon Smith
912-478-4478
sksmith@georgiasouthern.edu
Communication Arts 67384 Assistant Professor of Public Relations SB 10/24/16 Dr. Beom Mae
912-478-5777
bbae@georgiasouthern.edu
College of Business Administration
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
Information Systems 67386 Department Chair and Associate/Full Professor SB 9/25/16 Dr. Michael Thomas
912-478-6625
mthomas@georgiasouthern.edu
Logistics and Supply Chain Management 67387 Assistant Professor of Logistics and Supply Chain Management SB 9/10/16 Dr. Gerard Burke
912-478-5161
gburke@georgiasouthern.edu
Management 67388 Assistant Professor of Management – Leadership SB 9/21/16 Dr. Robert Hoell
912-478-5161
management@georgiasouthern.edu
Marketing 67389 Lecturer of Marketing SB 9/25/16 Dr. Michael Thomas
912-478-6625
mthomas@georgiasouthern.edu
Accountancy 67390 Assistant Professor of Legal Studies SB 9/21/16 Dr. Timothy Pearson
912-478-2228
Legal_Studies@georgiasouthern.edu
Management 67391 Assistant Professor of Management – Strategic Management SB 9/21/16 Dr. Robert Hoell
912-478-5161
management@georgiasouthern.edu
Zach S. Henderson Library
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
Library 67363 Special Collections Librarian/Assistant Professor SB 5/15/16 Ms. Debra Skinner
912-478-5025
dskinner@georgiasouthern.edu
Library 67417 Head of Information Services Department and Assistant or Associate Professor SB 8/19/16 Dr. Bede Mitchell
912-478-5115
wbmitch@georgiasouthern.edu
Library 67418 Information Services Librarian and Assistant or Associate Professor SB 8/19/16 Dr. Bede Mitchell
912-478-5115
wbmitch@georgiasouthern.edu

 

Last updated: 8/30/2016

Office of the Provost • PO Box 8022, Statesboro, GA 30460 • (912) 478-5258