Office of the Provost
and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Tenure Track and Non-Tenure Track Faculty Positions

Thank you for your interest in Georgia Southern University! To help us comply with federal data collecting requirements, we ask that you take a moment to download and complete the AA/EO Data Request Card for each search to which you have applied. This form is located at http://academics.georgiasouthern.edu/procedures/search/, under the “Forms” tab, and labeled “AA/EO Data Request Card.” Completed forms are automatically entered into a Google spreadsheet, are not used in any employment decisions, and will not affect your candidacy. Thank you again for your interest and help!!

 

 

Allen E. Paulson College of Engineering and Computing
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
Department of Manufacturing Engineering 67529 Associate Professor (3 positions) SB 2/16/2018 Dr. Haijun Gong
912.478.2554
mfge@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Manufacturing Engineering 67535 Assistant Professor (2 positions) SB 2/16/2018 Dr. Haijun Gong
912.478.2554
mfge@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Manufacturing Engineering 67537 Clinical Instructor SB 2/16/2018 Dr. Haijun Gong
912.478.2554
mfge@georgiasouthern.edu
Dean’s Office 67539 Director of Industrial Relations (Open Faculty Rank) SB 1/29/2018 Dr. Andres Carrano
912.478.7170
ceit@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Information Technology 67526 Lecturer (2 positions) SB 2/26/2018 Dr. Cheryl Aasheim
912.478.4848
michelles@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Computer Science 67527 Assistant Professor SB 2/1/2018 Dr. Jim Harris
912.478.7375
cs-search@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Mechanical Engineering 67525 Assistant Professor SB 2/15/2018 Dr. Minchul Shin
912.478.5759
mshin@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Mechanical Engineering 67528 Assistant Professor SB 2/15/2018 Dr. Shaowen Xu
912.478.5761
shaowenxu@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Mechanical Engineering 67530 Lecturer SB 2/15/2018 Dr. Bishal Silwal
912.478.0542
bsilwal@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Mechanical Engineering 67533 Clinical Instructor SB 2/15/2018 Dr. Gustavo Molina
912.478.0125
gmolina@georgiasouthern.edu
College of Arts and Humanities
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
Dean’s Office 67473 Associate Dean (2 positions) SB 2/5/2018 Dr. Curtis Ricker
912.478.2527
cricker@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Writing and Linguistics 67475 Chair and Associate/Full Professor SB 2/5/2018 Dr. Brenda Blackwell
912.478.8007
bblackwell@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Literature 67485 Assistant Professor SB 2/5/2018 Dr. Mary Villeponteaux
912.478.5471
mvilleponteaux@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of History 67479 Assistant Professor SB 1/19/2018 Dr. Jonathan Bryant
912.478.4478
history@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Philosophy and Religious Studies 67482 Assistant Professor SB 1/15/2018 Dr. Elizabeth Butterfield
912.478.0182
ebutterfield@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Art 67484 Assistant Professor SB 1/15/2018 Dr. Tiffanie Townsend
912.478.5745
tptownsend@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Communication Arts 67481 Assistant Professor SB 2/5/2018 Dr. Jennifer Kowalewski
912.478.0126
jkowalewski@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Art 67567 Chair and Associate/Full Professor SB 2/5/2018 Dr. Steven Harper
912.478.5396
sharper@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Foreign Languages 67472 Lecturer SB 3/4/2018 Dr. Jorge Suazo
912.478.1381
forlangs@georgiasouthern.edu
College of Science and Mathematics
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
Department of Physics and Astronomy 67501 Lecturer SB 2/15/2018 Dr. Li Ma
912.478.5292
lma@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Physics and Astronomy 67507 Assistant Professor SB 2/15/2018 Dr. Jeffery A. Secrest
912.344.2976
jsecrest@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Mathematical Sciences 67502 Lecturer SB 1/22/2018 Dr. Andrew Sills
912.478.5424
asills@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Mathematical Sciences 67500 Assistant Professor SB 1/22/2018 Dr. Sze-Man Ngai
912.478.5839
smngai@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry 67498 Assistant Professor SB 2/12/2018 Dr. Michele Davis McGibony
912.478.5769
mdavis@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry 67503 Lecturer (3 positions) SB 2/12/2018 Ms. Jessica Orvis
912.478.5870
jessorv@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Biology 67497 Assistant Professor SB 1/31/2018 Dr. Sophie George
912.478.5487
georges@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Biology 67499 Assistant Professor SB 1/31/2018 Dr. Checo Colon-Gaud
912.478.5487
jccolongaud@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Biology 67508 Assistant Professor SB 2/15/2018 Dr. Heather Joesting
912.344.2998
heather.joesting@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Biology 67509 Academic Professional and Lecturer SB 2/15/2018 Dr. Jennifer Zettler
912.344.2714
jennifer.zettler@armstrong.edu
College of Business
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
Department of Marketing 67524 Lecturer SB 1/15/2018 Dr. Michael Thomas
912.478.5022
mthomas@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Logistics and Supply Chain Management 67494 Lecturer SB 1/15/2018 Dr. Gerard Burke
912.478.1495
gburke@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Logistics and Supply Chain Management 67568 Assistant Professor SB 1/15/2018 Dr. Gerard Burke
912.478.1495
gburke@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Information Systems 67491 Lecturer SB 2/15/2018 Dr. Adrian Gardiner
912.478.7479
agardine@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Information Systems 67496 Assistant Professor SB 2/15/2018 Dr. Adrian Gardiner
912.478.7479
agardine@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Management 67492 Lecturer SB 2/16/2018 Dr. Robert Hoell
912.478.1497
management@georgiasouthern.edu
Waters College of Health Professions
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
Department of Health Sciences and Kinesiology 67511 Assistant/Associate Professor SB 1/31/2018 Dr. Stephen Rossi
912.478.0200
srossi@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Health Sciences and Kinesiology 67514 Assistant Professor SB 1/31/2018 Dr. Stephen Rossi
912.478.0200
srossi@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Health Sciences and Kinesiology 67512 Assistant Professor (2 positions) SB 1/31/2018 Dr. Stephen Rossi
912.478.0200
srossi@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Health Sciences and Kinesiology 67515 Lecturer SB 1/31/2018 Dr. Stephen Rossi
912.478.0200
srossi@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Health Sciences and Kinesiology 67516 Assistant Professor SB 1/31/2018 Dr. Stephen Rossi
912.478.0200
srossi@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Health Sciences and Kinesiology 67519 Assistant Professor SB 1/31/2018 Dr. Stephen Rossi
912.478.0200
srossi@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Health Sciences and Kinesiology 67520 Assistant Professor SB 1/31/2018 Dr. Stephen Rossi
912.478.0200
srossi@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Rehabilitation Sciences 67477 Department Chair and Associate/Full Professor SB 2/1/2018 Dr. Barry Joyner
912.478.5322
joyner@georgiasouthern.edu
College of Behavioral and Social Sciences
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
Department of Political Science and International Studies 67558 Assistant Professor SB 2/23/2018 Dr. Jacek Lubecki
912.478.7299
jlubecki@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Political Science and International Studies 67561 Assistant Professor SB 2/23/2018 Dr. Jose A. da Cruz
912.344.2679
jose.dacruz@armstrong.edu
Department of Political Science and International Studies 67566 Assistant Professor SB 2/15/2018 Dr. Daniel Skidmore-Hess
912.344.2532
Daniel.skidmore-hess@armstrong.edu
Department of Psychology 67556 Assistant Professor (2 positions) SB 1/31/2018 Dr. Jeff Klibert
912.478.5539
jklibert@georgiasouthern.edu
School of Human Ecology 67564 Assistant Professor SB 2/10/2018 Dr. Brent Wolfe
912.478.7381
brentwolfe@georgiasouthern.edu
Jiann-Ping Hsu College of Public Health
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
Department of Health Policy, Management and Behavior 67521 Lecturer SB 4/30/2018 Dr. Stuart Tedders
912.478.2674
jphcophsearches@georgiasouthern.edu
College of Education
Dept Search # Rank/Discipline Closing Date Search Chair
Department of Elementary and Special Education 67540 Assistant Professor SB 2/16/2018 Dr. Catherine Howerter
912.478.7629
chowerter@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Elementary and Special Education 67544 Assistant Professor SB 2/16/2018 Dr. Katie Brkich
912.478.7689
kbrkich@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Middle Grades and Secondary Education 67542 Assistant Professor SB 2/16/2018 Dr. Ellen Whitford
912.344.3530
ellen.whitford@armstrong.edu
Department of Middle Grades and Secondary Education 67547 Assistant Professor SB 2/16/2018 Dr. Scott Beck
912.478.0354
salbeck@georgiasouthern.edu
Department of Middle Grades and Secondary Education 67548 Assistant Professor SB 2/16/2018 Dr. Gregory Chamblee
912.478.5783
gchamblee@georgiasouthern.edu
Institute for Interdisciplinary STEM Education 67551 Assistant Professor SB 2/16/2018 Dr. Cynthia Bolton
912.344.2797
cynthia.bolton@armstrong.edu

 

 

Last updated: 1/19/2018

Office of the Provost • PO Box 8022, Statesboro, GA 30460 • (912) 478-5258