Georgia Southern University

FYE Success Series

Sex Signals

Monday, August 26 at 7 p.m. and 9 p.m.
Tuesday, August 27 at 7 p.m. and 9 p.m.
Wednesday, August 28 at 4, p.m., 7 p.m. and 9 p.m.
Thursday, August 29 at 7 p.m. and 9 p.m.
Assembly Hall, Nessmith-Lane
Each performance is 90 minutes
Sponsored by Counseling and Career Development Center

DEFINE Your Tailgate

Thursday, September 5 at 11 a.m.– 2 p.m.
(DUI simulator until 5 p.m.)
Russell Union
Sponsored by Alcohol and Other Drugs

Jumpstart Your Personal Finances

Monday, September 9 at 6 p.m. and 8 p.m.
Tuesday, September 10 at 6 p.m. and 8 p.m.
Wednesday, September 11 at 6 p.m. and 8 p.m.
Assembly Hall, Nessmith-Lane
Sponsored by First-Year Experience

Diversity, Civility, Respect, and Community Building

Monday, September 16 at 6 p.m. and 8 p.m.
Union Theatre
Sponsored By Dean of Students

Up In Flames

Wednesday, September 18 at 5 p.m.-7 p.m.
PAC Parking Lot
Sponsored by University Housing

Major in Success

Wednesday, September 25 at 2:30 p.m. and 7 p.m.
Performing Arts Center
Sponsored by Career Services

Majors Fair

Thursday, September 26 at 11 a.m. – 3 p.m.
Union Ballroom
Sponsored by First-Year Experience

Road Trip to My Major

Thursday, September 26 at 12:30 p.m., 2 p.m., 3:30 p.m.
Union 2042 & 2044
Sponsored by Career Services
Workshops on:

  • Discovering Your Dream Job: True Colors
  • Getting Experience: What, Why & How, Make Your Own Road Trip!
  • Discovering Your Dream Job: What about your Personality?
First-Year Experience • P.O. Box 8145 Statesboro, GA 30460 • (912) 478-3939 • fye@georgiasouthern.edu