Faculty Senate
Georgia Southern University


Faculty Senate Membership

Allen E. College of Engineering and Computing

College of Arts and Humanities

College of Behavioral and Social Sciences

College of Business

College of Education

College of Science and Mathematics

University Libraries

Jiann-Ping Hsu College of Public Health

Don and Cindy Waters College of Health Professions

Liberty Campus


Standing Committee Information

Senate Executive Committee

Academic Standards Committee

Faculty Development Committee

Faculty Research Committee

Faculty Service Committee

Faculty Welfare Committee

General Education and Core Curriculum Committee

Graduate Committee

Libraries Committee

Planning, Budget, and Facilities Committee (new)

Senate Elections Committee

Student Success Committee (new)

Undergraduate Committee


Intellectual Property Committee: Mark Welford, COSM

Athletics Committee: Ed Mondor, COSM

Parking and Transportation Appeals Committee: Jake Simons, COBA

Senate Parliamentarian: Karen McCurdy, CLASS

Faculty Athletics Representative to the NCAA: Chris Geyerman, CLASS

Student Government Association Liaison: Ellen Hamilton, CHHS

Georgia Southern Cares: Leticia McGrath, CLASS

SGA Student Government Vice President for Academic Affairs: Shawn Miller

New Georgia Southern University Faculty, Student, Administrators: Armstrong, Liberty and Statesboro campuses

Georgia Southern University Faculty Membership (Faculty, Students, Administrators) Archive

Armstrong State University Faculty Membership Archive


Last updated: 8/13/2018

Faculty Senate • PO Box 8033-1 Statesboro, GA 30460 • (912) 478-5144 • fsoffice@georgiasouthern.edu